# CallScaler

> CallScaler is a self-serve call tracking and pay-per-call platform that attributes inbound calls, forms, and texts to the ad, keyword, and campaign that produced them using tracking numbers and dynamic number insertion, then transcribes, summarizes, and scores each call with AI, priced at $65 a month on the Pro plan ($45 a month billed annually) plus usage at 50 cents per local number and 4.5 cents per minute.

- Category: Call Tracking & Attribution (https://saastracker.org/categories/call-tracking)
- Website: https://callscaler.com
- Starting price: $65 per month monthly, or $45 per month billed annually (Pro), plus usage
- Free plan: No
- Free trial: 7 days on paid plans, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee on the plan fee
- Founded: 2019, HQ: San Diego, California, United States (per its 2022 funding announcement; CB Insights lists San Francisco), Ownership: Private, founder-led, TinySeed-backed
- Profile last reviewed: 2026-09-26
- Canonical profile: https://saastracker.org/products/callscaler

## Key facts

| Attribute | Value | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Starting price | $65/mo monthly or $45/mo billed annually (Pro), plus usage | callscaler.com/pricing, 2026-09-26 |
| Local tracking number price | $0.50 per number per month | callscaler.com/pricing, 2026-09-26 |
| Per-minute rate | $0.045 local, $0.055 toll-free | callscaler.com/pricing, 2026-09-26 |
| Free trial | 7 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee | callscaler.com/pricing, 2026-09-26 |
| Countries with local numbers | 2 (US and Canada) | callscaler.com/contact-us, 2026-09-26 |
| Client accounts on Agency plan | Unlimited businesses and users | callscaler.com/pricing, 2026-09-26 |
| API access | Yes: Calls, Analytics, Resources, Marketplace APIs and webhooks | callscaler.com/docs, 2026-09-26 |

## Overview

Most call tracking products are priced as if the buyer runs one business with a handful of numbers. CallScaler is priced for the buyer who runs many: the lead generation operator with hundreds of numbers spread across rank-and-rent sites, the agency with thirty local clients, and the pay-per-call network brokering calls between publishers and buyers. Its headline is the number price, 50 cents a month for a local US number against the $2.50 to $3 that is common elsewhere in this category, and on the Agency plan it charges one flat platform fee for unlimited client businesses rather than a fee per account.

The platform covers the standard attribution stack: local and toll-free tracking numbers, a JavaScript snippet for dynamic number insertion with visitor-level number pools, capture of gclid, msclkid, fbclid, and UTM parameters, form and SMS tracking with the same source data, and conversions pushed back to Google Ads, Meta through the Conversions API, and Microsoft Advertising. On top of that sits a visual call flow builder with IVR, round robin, geo and schedule routing, whisper messages, voicemail transcription, an outbound browser dialer, and TCPA and DNC caller screening against services such as Blacklist Alliance.

The AI layer transcribes every recorded call with speaker labels, writes a summary, flags keywords you define, marks the call qualified or not, and gives it a 0 to 100 lead score. An optional AI Watchdog reads transcripts against plain-English instructions and emails you the matches. The part that separates CallScaler from WhatConverts or CallRail is the pay-per-call system built into the same product: buyer and publisher management, ping and post routing, real-time bidding across buyers by ZIP code, prepaid buyer balances through your own Stripe account, and payout sync, which puts it closer to Ringba and Retreaver for operators who sell calls.

CallScaler is small and founder-led. It was founded by Curran Van Waarde, went through TinySeed's Fall 2021 accelerator batch, and announced a $120,000 TinySeed investment in May 2022; CB Insights dates the company to 2019. The vendor claims more than 1,300 businesses and more than 10 million calls tracked. The changelog shows releases on most days of September 2026, which is the best available evidence that the product is actively maintained. The honest caveats are that numbers are available only in the US and Canada, support runs through in-app chat and email with no phone line, and the marketing copy on the features page ('every feature on every plan') does not match the pricing page, where AI transcription, dual-channel recording, white label, and real-time bidding are all metered or sold as add-ons.

## How it works

1. You create an account, buy local or toll-free tracking numbers at 50 cents or $2 a month each, and point each number at a call flow. Static numbers go on offline media, Google Business Profiles, and specific ads; a number pool is created for the website.

2. The DNI script is added to the site with a single tag. It records the visitor's source, UTM parameters, and click identifiers from Google, Microsoft, and Meta, and swaps the displayed phone number for a number from the pool, recycling numbers when sessions expire. The same script captures form submissions with the same attribution.

3. When the visitor calls, the call flow answers: a greeting, an IVR menu, geo or schedule routing, round robin across staff, optional TCPA and DNC screening, and a whisper that tells the person answering which campaign is on the line. The call is recorded, and if AI intelligence is on it is transcribed, summarized, qualified, and scored 0 to 100 when it ends.

4. Qualified calls are then pushed out: as offline conversions to Google Ads with the gclid, call duration, and lead score, to Meta through the Conversions API, to Microsoft Advertising, to a Google Sheet row per call, and to any system that accepts webhooks. Agencies give each client a portal with its own permissions; pay-per-call operators route the same call to the highest-bidding buyer and settle payouts in the platform.

## Best for

Lead generation operators, pay-per-call publishers and networks, and marketing agencies running many local clients in the US or Canada, who need hundreds or thousands of tracking numbers and are paying per account or per number elsewhere.

## Not the right fit for

- Businesses that need tracking numbers outside the US and Canada. The vendor states plainly that it offers no other countries and has no date for adding them.
- Buyers who want a phone line to call for support. Support is in-app chat and email only, by the vendor's own description.
- A single small business with two or three numbers and no interest in pay-per-call. The cheap number price matters little at that scale, and a $65 platform fee plus usage lands close to the entry price of simpler tools.
- Healthcare practices that need a signed HIPAA business associate agreement. CallScaler's site and privacy policy make no HIPAA claim, where WhatConverts offers HIPAA compliance on its Pro tier.
- Anyone wanting a business phone system. There is an outbound dialer and call flows, but no user extensions, desk phones, or internal calling.

## Features

### Tracking and attribution

The core of the product, and where the number pricing makes the difference.

- **Local and toll-free tracking numbers**: Local numbers in any US area code at 50 cents a month and toll-free (800, 888, 877, 866, 855, 844, 833) at $2 a month, on every plan. Numbers are available in the US and Canada only.
- **Dynamic number insertion**: One script tag swaps the number shown on the website per visitor, so a call can be tied to that visitor's ad, keyword, and landing page.
- **Number pools**: Groups of numbers assigned to website visitors and recycled when sessions expire, with configurable pool size, session duration, and overflow behavior.
- **Click ID and UTM capture**: gclid, msclkid, fbclid, and UTM parameters are captured automatically, which is what makes keyword-level reporting and conversion upload possible.
- **Form tracking**: Form submissions are captured by the same script with the same source data and forwarded by email or webhook, so calls and forms land in one view.
- **SMS tracking**: Inbound texts to tracking numbers are attributed like calls, with in-app replies and auto-responses. Outbound SMS in the US requires the one-time 10DLC registration the docs walk through.
- **Number porting**: Port-in is free and, per the vendor, most ports complete in 7 to 14 business days while the numbers keep working with the old provider. Porting a number out costs $10 per number.

### Call handling

Enough routing to run a lead gen operation without a separate phone system in front.

- **Visual call flow builder**: Greetings, IVR menus, round robin, schedule-based and geo routing in a visual editor, with version history so an earlier flow can be restored.
- **Call whisper**: A short message to the person answering before the caller is connected, naming the campaign, source, or offer.
- **Call recording**: Recording is included on every plan per the homepage; dual-channel stereo recording with talk-time percentages is metered at half a cent per minute.
- **Voicemail with transcription**: Unanswered calls go to voicemail, which is transcribed and sent by email or webhook for follow-up.
- **Outbound dialer**: Calls placed from a browser dialer or phone bridge using a tracking number as caller ID, with dispositions and recording.
- **TCPA and DNC caller screening**: A call flow step that checks the caller against a TCPA litigator or DNC database before connecting and hangs up on flagged numbers. Blacklist Alliance is preset; any screening service that returns JSON works.
- **Spam and robocall blocking**: An add-on that scores the risk of each incoming call and blocks likely robocalls before they reach staff or consume a buyer's budget.

### AI call intelligence

Metered per 15 seconds, and the part of the product the marketing oversells as free.

- **AI transcription**: Every recorded call transcribed with speaker labels, searchable and exportable. Billed at $0.006 per 15 seconds, which works out to 2.4 cents a minute.
- **AI summaries**: A short summary of who called, what they wanted, and whether they are a qualified lead, attached to the call log entry.
- **Lead scoring and qualification**: Each call gets a 0 to 100 score and a qualified or not-qualified verdict, which can feed the conversion sent to Google Ads.
- **Keyword spotting**: Define phrases such as competitor names, buying signals, or compliance language, and every transcript is scanned for them.
- **AI Watchdog**: Plain-English instructions, such as flag warm transfers or wrong-service callers, run against new transcripts on a schedule, with matching quotes emailed to you. $49 a month plus usage.
- **Sensitive data redaction**: Card numbers, Social Security numbers, and bank details are bleeped from recordings and transcripts. Agency and Pay Per Call plans only.

### Agency, pay-per-call, and integrations

What makes CallScaler more than a cheaper CallRail.

- **Unlimited businesses on Agency**: Each business is a separate workspace with its own numbers, flows, users, and data. Pro allows 3 businesses with 5 users each; Agency and Pay Per Call remove both limits for one flat fee.
- **Client portals**: Clients log in to see only their calls, recordings, and reports, with permissions you set. Included on every plan.
- **White label**: Custom domain with automatic SSL, your logo, favicon, colors, and branded emails. $49 a month on Pro and Agency, included on Pay Per Call.
- **Real-time bidding and ping/post**: The call's ZIP is pinged to every active buyer in parallel and the call routed to the highest bid above your minimum. $39 a month on Pro and Agency, included on Pay Per Call.
- **Buyer and publisher management**: Offers, campaigns, buyer targeting by ZIP, fixed or revenue-share pricing, prepaid buyer balances through your own Stripe account, publisher payouts, and a branded public marketplace on the Pay Per Call plan.
- **Ad platform conversions**: Call conversions sent to Google Ads with gclid, duration, and lead score; to Meta through the server-side Conversions API; and to Microsoft Advertising.
- **Google Sheets, webhooks, and API**: A row per call in Google Sheets, webhook events for call start, end, voicemail, and qualification, and documented Calls, Analytics, Resources, Marketplace, and Payout Sync APIs.

## Use cases

- **Rank-and-rent or lead gen operator with hundreds of numbers**: Two hundred local numbers across dozens of sites, each costing $3 or more a month elsewhere, so the number bill alone reaches $600 a month before a single minute is used. Outcome: At 50 cents a number the same inventory costs $100 a month on the number line, and the Agency plan's unlimited businesses keeps each site in its own workspace without a per-account fee.
- **Agency running call tracking for twenty local clients**: A per-account price at the incumbent means every new client adds a subscription, and small retainers stop covering the tracking cost. Outcome: Agency at $195 a month ($130 annually) covers all twenty clients, each with a portal, and the $49 white label add-on puts the agency's domain and logo in front of them.
- **Pay-per-call network selling home services calls**: Buyers want calls by ZIP code with prepaid balances, publishers want transparent payouts, and the operator is stitching together a tracking tool and a separate routing platform. Outcome: The Pay Per Call plan handles buyers, publishers, real-time bidding, ping/post, prepaid balances, and payout sync in the same product that owns the numbers, with white label included.
- **Local business owner spending on Google Ads**: Most leads arrive by phone and Smart Bidding is optimizing on form fills because Google never sees the calls. Outcome: A small number pool and the DNI script attribute calls to keywords, and qualified calls flow back to Google Ads with the lead score, so bidding starts favoring the keywords that produce real enquiries.

## Pricing

Flat monthly platform fee per plan plus usage drawn from a prepaid balance in real time: numbers, minutes, texts, dual-channel recording, and AI transcription are all metered at the same rates on every plan. Annual billing lowers the platform fee by about a third.

- **Pro**: $65 ($45 billed annually) per month plus usage. 3 businesses, 5 users per business; Call tracking, DNI, form and SMS tracking; AI transcription, summaries, and lead scoring (metered); Google Ads and Meta integrations; Client portal. White label is $49 a month extra and real-time bidding $39 a month extra on this plan.
- **Agency**: $195 ($130 billed annually) per month plus usage. Everything in Pro; Unlimited businesses and unlimited users; Unlimited client portals; Sensitive data (PII) redaction. The plan the pricing is really built around: one fee regardless of client count.
- **Pay Per Call**: $600 ($400 billed annually) per month plus usage. Everything in Agency; Buyer and publisher management; Real-time bidding and white label included; Prepaid buyer balances; Offer and campaign management, branded public marketplace.

Add-ons:

- Local tracking number ($0.50 per number per month)
- Toll-free tracking number ($2.00 per number per month)
- Local minutes ($0.045 per minute, inbound or outbound)
- Toll-free minutes ($0.055 per minute)
- SMS ($0.02 per message)
- Advanced (dual-channel) call recording ($0.005 per minute)
- AI transcription and intelligence ($0.006 per 15 seconds (2.4 cents a minute))
- White label ($49 per month on Pro and Agency; included on Pay Per Call)
- Real-time bidding ($39 per month on Pro and Agency; included on Pay Per Call)
- AI Watchdog ($49 per month plus usage)
- Number port-out ($10 per number)

Billing notes:

- Monthly versus annual: Pro is $65 month to month or $45 a month billed annually, Agency $195 or $130, Pay Per Call $600 or $400. The pricing page loads with the annual figures showing, so the number most people see first is the annual rate.
- Usage is prepaid. Numbers, minutes, and texts are deducted from an account balance in real time, with optional auto top-up, rather than invoiced in arrears. A call can fail to route if the balance runs dry and auto-recharge is off.
- Worked example on Pro, month to month: ten local numbers ($5) and 1,500 local minutes ($67.50) is $72.50 of usage; transcribing all 1,500 minutes adds about $36. That is roughly $174 a month all in, against $65 on the sticker.
- The features page says every feature is on every plan with no add-on pricing for AI; the pricing page meters AI transcription, dual-channel recording, and AI Watchdog, sells white label and real-time bidding as add-ons below Pay Per Call, and limits PII redaction to Agency and above. Budget from the pricing page.
- Cancelling releases every number on the account, per the vendor's FAQ, so port numbers out ($10 each) before cancelling if you want to keep them.
- The vendor's own comparison claims a 25-number, 250-minute small business pays about $95 a month on CallScaler against $195 to $215 elsewhere. That is the vendor's arithmetic, not an independent test.
- No contracts, no setup fees, and no minimums, per the pricing FAQ. Prices checked on the live page on 2026-09-26.

Value assessment: For anyone running more than a few dozen numbers, CallScaler is the cheapest published way to do serious call tracking in this directory, and the gap widens with scale because the number price is a fifth of what WhatConverts charges and the Agency plan does not charge per client. The per-minute rate is not the differentiator: 4.5 cents matches WhatConverts, and AI transcription at 2.4 cents a minute is slightly dearer than WhatConverts' 2 cents. So the savings come from numbers and accounts, not calls. A single local business with three numbers gains little and should compare it against Nimbata's bundled plans. Where it has no real rival at its price is the pay-per-call operator: Ringba and Retreaver are quoted through sales, while CallScaler publishes $400 to $600 a month for buyer management, bidding, and white label in the same product as the tracking numbers.

### Entry price history

Dates are when SaaSTracker checked the vendor's published pricing, not when the vendor changed it.

Entry price first recorded on 26 September 2026. It will be re-checked when this category next comes round the rotation.

| Checked | Entry price | Normalised | Event | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 2026-09-26 | $65 per month monthly, or $45 per month billed annually (Pro), plus usage | $65 monthly, flat | recorded |  |

## Strengths

- Local tracking numbers at 50 cents a month, against the $2.50 to $3 common in this category, which transforms the economics of large number pools and rank-and-rent portfolios.
- The Agency plan charges one flat fee for unlimited businesses and users, where most competitors add cost per client account.
- A real pay-per-call system (buyers, publishers, ping/post, real-time bidding, prepaid balances, payouts) in the same product as the attribution, with published prices.
- AI summaries, qualification, and 0 to 100 lead scoring on every call, sent back to Google Ads with the conversion so bidding can use it.
- TCPA and DNC caller screening as a call flow step, which matters for lead sellers exposed to litigator calls.
- Fully self-serve: sign up with Google, buy numbers, and install one script, with free port-in and free migration help from other trackers.
- Shipping visibly and often, with changelog entries on most days of September 2026.

## Limitations

- Tracking numbers in the US and Canada only, with no timeline for other countries.
- No phone support; help runs through in-app chat and email.
- The marketing overstates what is included. AI transcription, dual-channel recording, white label, bidding, and Watchdog all cost extra below the top plan, whatever the features page says.
- Prepaid usage means a depleted balance can interrupt call routing if auto top-up is not set.
- Cancelling releases all numbers, and porting out costs $10 a number, so leaving takes planning.
- No published SOC 2, HIPAA, or other certification; the privacy policy describes encryption in transit and at rest but nothing audited.
- A small company with limited public information: founding year and headquarters come from CB Insights and a 2022 press release, not the vendor's own site.

## Comparisons

- **CallScaler vs AvidTrak**: CallScaler's $0.50 numbers win for number-heavy campaigns, while AvidTrak's $15 Starter with bundled numbers and minutes suits a single small business better than CallScaler's $65 ($45 annually) plan plus usage.
- **CallScaler vs CallRail**: CallRail is the default name in the category, with the larger integration ecosystem and a conversation intelligence tier from $150 a month, but it prices per account from $50. CallScaler charges $65 month to month ($45 annually) for three businesses, or $195 ($130) for unlimited ones, and numbers at 50 cents. A single business that values brand, polish, and integrations should stay with CallRail. An agency or lead generator whose CallRail bill grows with every client and every number is exactly who CallScaler was built for.
- **CallScaler vs WhatConverts**: Both meter usage on top of a platform fee and both charge 4.5 cents a local minute, so the difference is in numbers and accounts. WhatConverts charges $2.50 a local number against CallScaler's 50 cents, and its agency plans start at $500 where CallScaler's unlimited-business Agency plan is $195. WhatConverts is stronger on lead management beyond calls (chat, ecommerce transactions, one-click qualification) and offers HIPAA on its Pro tier. Choose WhatConverts for rounded lead tracking or healthcare; choose CallScaler when the number pool is large.
- **CallScaler vs CTM (CallTrackingMetrics)**: CallTrackingMetrics starts at $79 a month ($65 annually) and is the deeper product for a business that wants attribution, a contact center, and a softphone in one vendor. CallScaler is thinner on agent tooling but cheaper on numbers, flatter on agency pricing, and adds pay-per-call buyer management CTM does not sell. Pick CTM if the people answering the phones will live in the platform; pick CallScaler if the job is tracking and routing at volume.
- **CallScaler vs Ringba**: Ringba is the heavier pay-per-call engine, with the deepest bidding and marketplace functionality in the category, priced through sales as usage-based infrastructure. CallScaler's Pay Per Call plan publishes $600 a month ($400 annually) for buyers, publishers, ping/post, real-time bidding, and white label, plus the same cheap numbers and AI scoring it offers trackers. Large networks with complex buyer auctions should look at Ringba; a smaller network that wants to start this month at a known price should start with CallScaler.
- **CallScaler vs Retreaver**: Retreaver is call routing and monetization infrastructure with a clean tagging model, set up through sales. CallScaler covers much of the same ground (buyer routing, capacity by ZIP, payouts) self-serve with published prices, and adds attribution features Retreaver does not lead with, such as DNI and AI lead scoring. Operations that value Retreaver's maintainable tag-based configuration and managed onboarding may prefer it; those that want to sign up today and see every rate first will find CallScaler easier to buy.

## Pairs well with

CallScaler is a call tracking tool, and a team running it still has 7 neighbouring categories to staff. The pick in each is Optmyzr for paid ads management, Google Analytics 4 for GTM analytics, Aircall for dialers & business phone, Localo for local SEO & listings, HubSpot CRM for sales CRM, DashThis for client reporting dashboards and Avoma for conversation intelligence, each the leading tool in that category on published criteria.

| Category | Ideal pairing | Because | Benefit |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Paid Ads Management | [Optmyzr](https://saastracker.org/products/optmyzr) (Category Leader) | CallScaler lists the marketing overstates what is included among its limits. Optmyzr adds published overage rates per thousand dollars of spend and an automatic upgrade. | Budget moves to what converts without somebody logging into three ad platforms every morning. |
| GTM Analytics | [Google Analytics 4](https://saastracker.org/products/google-analytics) (Category Leader) | CallScaler lists no published SOC 2, HIPAA, or other certification among its limits. Google Analytics 4 adds data-driven attribution across Google and non-Google channels. | Spend gets attributed to revenue, so the channel that works is the one that gets funded. |
| Dialers & Business Phone | [Aircall](https://saastracker.org/products/aircall) (Category Leader) | CallScaler sends buyers elsewhere for a business phone system. Aircall adds advanced analytics with six months of retained history. | Reps dial straight from the record with the call logged, instead of a phone and a spreadsheet. |
| Local SEO & Listings | [Localo](https://saastracker.org/products/localo) (Ease of Use) | CallScaler sends buyers elsewhere for tracking numbers outside the US and Canada. Localo adds affordable per-location pricing with white labeling available for small agencies. | The business shows up on the map for the places it actually serves, with listings that match. |
| Sales CRM | [HubSpot CRM](https://saastracker.org/products/hubspot-crm) (Category Leader) | CallScaler lists a small company with limited public information among its limits. HubSpot CRM adds one shared record across marketing, sales, service, content, and commerce. | Every conversation ends up on a record, so a rep leaving does not take the pipeline with them. |
| Client Reporting Dashboards | [DashThis](https://saastracker.org/products/dashthis) (Ease of Use) | CallScaler is built for call tracking, not reporting. DashThis adds unlimited users on every plan. | Clients get their numbers on a schedule, and nobody spends Monday morning in a spreadsheet. |
| Conversation Intelligence | [Avoma](https://saastracker.org/products/avoma) (Category Leader) | CallScaler lists prepaid usage means a depleted balance can interrupt call routing among its limits. Avoma adds smart trackers detect phrases semantically instead of by literal keyword. | What good reps do on calls becomes visible, so it can be taught rather than admired. |

Pairings follow the SaaSTracker methodology (https://saastracker.org/methodology): the leading tool in each complementary category, chosen on published criteria. Placement cannot be purchased.

## Implementation

- Setup time: Minutes for a first tracked number, by the vendor's account ('live in 60 seconds'), and an afternoon for a realistic deployment: buy a pool, install the DNI script, build call flows, connect Google Ads and Meta, and turn on AI scoring. Porting existing numbers adds 7 to 14 business days, during which the old numbers keep working.
- Learning curve: Low for straightforward tracking. The pay-per-call side (buyers, publishers, bidding, payouts) is a genuine system to learn, and the usage meter takes a month to understand well enough to budget.
- Onboarding: Self-serve with a quick start guide, documentation, and API docs. Free migration assistance for customers moving from CallRail, CallTrackingMetrics, Ringba, and others: create an account, then open a support ticket in the app.
- Migration: Port numbers in rather than printing new ones where a number is on vehicles, signage, or a Google Business Profile. The vendor offers account credit to customers stuck in an annual contract elsewhere. Historical call data does not come across from the old tracker. Leaving is the harder direction: cancellation releases all numbers, so request port-outs at $10 a number first.

## Platform, API & security

- Platforms: Web application, JavaScript DNI and form tracking script, Browser dialer, REST API and webhooks
- API: Documented Calls, Analytics, Resources, and Marketplace APIs, post-call webhooks (call start, end, voicemail, qualification), and a Payout Sync API for pay-per-call buyers reporting revenue back.
- Compliance: GDPR rights section in the privacy policy for EU and EEA residents, TCPA and DNC caller screening available as a call flow step, 10DLC registration flow for US outbound SMS, No SOC 2 or HIPAA claim published
- Data residency: AWS hosting per the privacy policy; region not stated.
- SSO: Sign in with Google is supported; enterprise SAML SSO is not documented.
- Security notes: The privacy policy states TLS 1.2 or higher in transit, encrypted storage of call recordings and API keys, and deletion of account data 30 days after account deletion with backups persisting up to 90 days. Role-based access (owner, admin, member, viewer) is per business. Recording consent announcements are the operator's responsibility, which matters in two-party consent states.

## Support

- Channels: In-app chat, Email and support tickets, Contact form
- Documentation: Documentation covering setup, tracking, call flows, SMS and 10DLC, AI intelligence, team management, and the pay-per-call system, plus separate API docs and a daily changelog. The vendor says in-app chat typically answers basic questions within 10 to 20 minutes, with bug reports handled in 1 to 2 business days.
- Community: No public forum; the audience is lead generation and pay-per-call operators, and the vendor publishes customer stories from agencies in that space.

## Company

- Founded: 2019
- Founders: Curran Van Waarde
- Headquarters: San Diego, California, United States (per its 2022 funding announcement; CB Insights lists San Francisco)
- Ownership: Private, founder-led, TinySeed-backed
- Employees: Not disclosed; the vendor describes a small team of engineers and marketers
- Funding: $120,000 from the TinySeed accelerator, announced May 2022. The founding year of 2019 comes from CB Insights; the vendor's own site does not state it.

Funding history:

- Accelerator (TinySeed) (2022): $120,000. CallScaler was named in TinySeed's Fall 2021 batch; the investment was announced in May 2022.

Timeline:

- 2019: Founded, according to CB Insights, by Curran Van Waarde, who came from running lead generation campaigns himself.
- 2021: Joins TinySeed's Fall 2021 accelerator batch, described there as an inbound call tracking platform for businesses.
- 2022: Announces a $120,000 TinySeed investment and a V2 that lets agencies add and bill clients inside the platform.
- 2026: Publishes Pro at $65 ($45 annually), Agency at $195 ($130), and Pay Per Call at $600 ($400), with local numbers at 50 cents, and ships changelog updates on most days of September.

## Integrations

Google Ads (offline call conversions with gclid), Meta Ads (Conversions API), Microsoft Advertising, Google Sheets, Zapier and webhooks, Stripe (prepaid client and buyer balances), Blacklist Alliance and other TCPA and DNC screening services, REST API and Payout Sync API

## FAQ

### What is CallScaler?

CallScaler is a call tracking and pay-per-call platform. It gives each campaign or website visitor a tracking number, attributes the resulting call to the ad, keyword, and landing page that produced it, records and transcribes the call, scores it 0 to 100 with AI, and sends qualified calls back to Google Ads and Meta. The Pay Per Call plan adds buyer and publisher management with real-time bidding.

### How much does CallScaler cost?

Pro is $65 a month month to month or $45 a month billed annually; Agency is $195 or $130; Pay Per Call is $600 or $400. Every plan adds usage from a prepaid balance: 50 cents per local number a month, $2 per toll-free number, 4.5 cents per local minute, 5.5 cents per toll-free minute, 2 cents per text, and 2.4 cents a minute for AI transcription.

### Is there a free trial?

Paid plans carry a 7-day free trial, per the pricing page, and signing up does not require a credit card. The vendor also offers a 30-day money-back guarantee on the plan fee if you are not saving money by day 30. Usage such as numbers and minutes is paid from the prepaid balance.

### What does a realistic month cost on the Pro plan?

Take ten local numbers and 1,500 local minutes: $5 for the numbers and $67.50 for the minutes, so $72.50 of usage. Transcribing and scoring every one of those minutes adds about $36. With the $65 month-to-month fee that is roughly $174, or about $154 on annual billing. The sticker price is the floor, not the bill.

### Is AI transcription included?

The features page says AI is included on every plan with no per-call fees, but the pricing page meters AI transcription and intelligence at $0.006 per 15 seconds, and AI Watchdog is $49 a month plus usage. Treat the pricing page as authoritative: the AI features are available on every plan and billed per use.

### Can I use CallScaler outside the US?

Only in Canada. The vendor states it offers numbers for the US and Canada only and has no ETA for other countries. Businesses in the UK, Europe, or Australia should look at other tools in this category.

### Is CallScaler good for agencies?

It is priced for them. Agency at $195 a month ($130 annually) includes unlimited client businesses, unlimited users, and unlimited client portals, and white label is $49 a month on top. Compare that with per-account pricing elsewhere: the savings grow with every client added.

### Can I run a pay-per-call network on it?

Yes, on the Pay Per Call plan: buyers and publishers, offers and campaigns, ZIP targeting, ping/post, real-time bidding across buyers, prepaid buyer balances through your own Stripe account, payout sync, and a branded public marketplace, with white label included. Pro and Agency can add real-time bidding for $39 a month.

### What happens to my numbers if I cancel?

They are released. The vendor's FAQ says all numbers leave the account on cancellation, so request port-outs first; porting out costs $10 per number and numbers stay active until the port completes.

### Who is behind CallScaler?

It was founded by Curran Van Waarde, who previously ran lead generation campaigns, and it went through TinySeed's Fall 2021 accelerator, announcing a $120,000 investment in May 2022. CB Insights dates the founding to 2019. The vendor claims more than 1,300 businesses on the platform and does not publish its headcount.

### What should I pair CallScaler with?

CallScaler is a call tracking tool, and a team running it still has 7 neighbouring categories to staff. The pick in each is Optmyzr for paid ads management, Google Analytics 4 for GTM analytics, Aircall for dialers & business phone, Localo for local SEO & listings, HubSpot CRM for sales CRM, DashThis for client reporting dashboards and Avoma for conversation intelligence, each the leading tool in that category on published criteria.

### What do I pair with CallScaler for Paid Ads Management?

Optmyzr. CallScaler lists the marketing overstates what is included among its limits. Optmyzr adds published overage rates per thousand dollars of spend and an automatic upgrade.

### Is CallScaler enough on its own?

For call tracking, yes. CallScaler does not cover GTM analytics, dialers & business phone and local SEO & listings, and its own profile says so; Google Analytics 4, Aircall and Localo are the tools that fill those gaps.

## Editorial verdict

CallScaler is the call tracker to shortlist when numbers and client accounts, not minutes, are what your current bill is made of. At 50 cents a local number and a flat $195 a month ($130 annually) for unlimited client businesses, it undercuts every self-serve competitor in this directory for agencies and lead generators, and its Pay Per Call plan publishes a price for buyer management and real-time bidding that Ringba and Retreaver leave to a sales call. The AI scoring on every call, sent back to Google Ads, is genuinely useful. The caveats are real, though: numbers only in the US and Canada, no phone support, no published security certification, a small team with little public detail, and marketing copy that promises more is included than the pricing page delivers. Model your month from the usage rates, not the headline, and it holds up. For a single local business with three numbers, the case is thinner and a bundled plan like Nimbata's may be simpler.

---

Source: SaaSTracker (https://saastracker.org), an independent editorial project. This profile is compiled from public information, carries no peer reviews or paid placement, and was last reviewed 2026-09-26. Awards are judged on published criteria: https://saastracker.org/methodology
