# Clixtell

> Clixtell is a self-serve call tracking and click fraud protection tool for small businesses advertising on Google Ads and Bing Ads, which assigns tracking numbers to ads, keywords, and offline media, swaps numbers on the website with dynamic phone insertion, records calls, and reports conversions back to Google Ads and Google Analytics, priced from $10 a month (static tracking with one number and 100 minutes) or $30 a month for dynamic tracking, with 20 percent off on annual billing.

- Category: Call Tracking & Attribution (https://saastracker.org/categories/call-tracking)
- Website: https://www.clixtell.com
- Starting price: $10 per month monthly, or $8 per month billed annually (Basic, static tracking); dynamic tracking from $30 ($24 annually)
- Free plan: No
- Free trial: 14 days, no commitment
- Founded: 2016, HQ: Los Angeles, California, United States, Ownership: Private (Clixtell LLC)
- Profile last reviewed: 2026-09-26
- Canonical profile: https://saastracker.org/products/clixtell

## Key facts

| Attribute | Value | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Starting price | $10/mo monthly or $8/mo billed annually (Basic, static tracking) | clixtell.com/call-tracking/pricing, 2026-09-26 |
| Dynamic number insertion from | $30/mo monthly or $24/mo billed annually (Standard) | clixtell.com/call-tracking/pricing, 2026-09-26 |
| Numbers and minutes included | 1 number, 100 min (Basic); 5 local or 3 toll-free, 500 min (Standard) | clixtell.com/call-tracking/pricing, 2026-09-26 |
| Free trial | 14 days, no commitment | clixtell.com/call-tracking/pricing, 2026-09-26 |
| Overage rates published | No | clixtell.com/call-tracking/pricing, 2026-09-26 |
| API access | No public API documented; Zapier (500+ apps) | clixtell.com/integrations, 2026-09-26 |

## Overview

Clixtell is two products sold by one small company: call tracking, and the click fraud protection it is better known for. That pairing is the whole point of the product for its intended buyer. A plumber or a law firm running Google Ads worries about two leaks at once: clicks from bots and competitors that never become customers, and calls from real customers that Google never sees. Clixtell watches both ends of the same ad click, blocks suspicious IP addresses from seeing the ad, and tracks the phone call that a genuine click produces.

The call tracking itself is a conventional, compact feature set. Basic at $10 a month is static tracking: one local number with 100 local minutes, call recording, whisper messages, a custom call flow, a live dashboard, a visitor timeline, detailed reports, and the mobile app. Standard at $30 adds dynamic phone insertion with keyword, campaign, and source attribution, Google Analytics and Google Ads integration, Zapier, a WordPress plugin, and call and web conversation intelligence, with five local numbers or three toll-free numbers and 500 local minutes included. Advanced at $80 adds the Google Ads click fraud protection and the website video recorder. Annual billing takes 20 percent off each price.

What Clixtell does not do is match the depth of the category leaders. There is no AI transcription or lead scoring advertised, no Meta or Microsoft conversion upload for calls, no public API documentation, no HIPAA or SOC 2 claim, and its Google Analytics setup instructions still describe creating Goals, a Universal Analytics feature Google retired, which suggests parts of the documentation have not been touched in years. The pricing page also does not publish what additional numbers or minutes cost beyond the included allowance.

The company is small and quiet about itself. The site describes Clixtell as a US software company located in California, operated by Clixtell LLC, with a copyright line running from 2016; CB Insights dates the founding to 2016 and places it in Los Angeles. Its blog published several posts in July 2026, almost all about click fraud, which is where the company's attention clearly sits. For a small advertiser who wants call attribution and click protection for under $100 a month without talking to anyone, it is a reasonable, low-risk purchase. For an agency or a business whose revenue rides on call data, the category leaders are worth their premium.

## How it works

1. You pick a plan and start a 14-day trial from the pricing page; the welcome email carries your login, and a setup wizard walks through the rest. There is no commitment and you can cancel any time.

2. For static tracking, you assign a tracking number to a channel (a print ad, a radio spot, a Google Ads call extension, a directory listing) and the number forwards to your business line, with recording and a whisper message announcing the source to whoever answers.

3. For dynamic tracking on the Standard plan, you install the Clixtell script on your site or use the WordPress plugin and connect Google Ads. The script shows each visitor a number from your pool according to how they arrived, and keeps showing the same number for that visitor's session and return visits, so the eventual call is tied to the ad, keyword, and landing page. Clixtell's own sizing rule for the pool is hourly website visitors divided by four.

4. Calls appear in the live dashboard and mobile app with the recording, caller details, and the visitor's page history before the call. Call data flows to Google Ads and Google Analytics as conversions and to other tools through Zapier. On the Advanced plan the same script also scores every ad click for fraud and adds suspicious IP addresses to Google Ads exclusions automatically.

## Best for

Small local businesses spending modestly on Google Ads, with a few tracking numbers' worth of call volume, who want call attribution and click fraud protection from one inexpensive, self-serve vendor.

## Not the right fit for

- Agencies running call tracking for many clients as a service. There is a manager account and per-client billing, but no white-label dashboard advertised, and agency pricing is by conversation with sales.
- Businesses that want AI analysis of calls: transcription, summaries, lead scoring, or sentiment. None is advertised on the call tracking pricing page.
- Advertisers who need call conversions sent to Meta or Microsoft Advertising rather than only Google.
- Anyone who needs to forecast overage costs before buying. Included numbers and minutes are published, but the price of additional ones is not.
- Healthcare practices or regulated buyers who need HIPAA, SOC 2, or a signed security questionnaire; none is published.

## Features

### Call attribution

The tracking layer, split between the $10 and $30 plans.

- **Static call tracking**: A dedicated number per channel, forwarded to your business line. The whole of the $10 Basic plan's tracking, which includes one local number and 100 local minutes.
- **Dynamic phone insertion**: Numbers swapped per visitor according to source, with per-platform settings for Google Ads, Bing Ads, Yahoo, Yelp, Facebook, Taboola, Outbrain, organic, and others. A visitor keeps seeing the same number for the session and on return visits. Standard plan and above.
- **Keyword call tracking**: Calls attributed to the keyword, campaign, ad, and landing page that produced the visit, with the data passed into Google Ads and Google Analytics. Standard plan and above.
- **Click-to-call ads tracking**: Tracking numbers on Google Ads call extensions and call-only ads, so clicks on the ad can be compared with calls actually received.
- **Offline call tracking**: Numbers for print, TV, radio, email, and any other channel where the only measurable action is the call.
- **Local and toll-free numbers**: Local numbers in more than 1,000 area codes and 800, 888, 877, and 866 toll-free numbers, with coverage the vendor lists across the US, Canada, England, Germany, Spain, France, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Israel, and more.
- **Free number porting**: Existing numbers can be ported in free of charge by emailing support a signed letter of authorization; the numbers stay active during the port.

### Call handling and analytics

Included from the $10 plan, and deliberately simple.

- **Call recording**: Included free with every call tracking account, with playback in the dashboard and app.
- **Whisper messages**: A short message to the person answering that names the source of the call before the caller is connected.
- **Custom call flow**: Routing rules for where each tracking number forwards, available from the Basic plan.
- **Live call dashboard**: Real-time call statistics, recordings, and the page the visitor was on when they called, so the pages that produce calls are visible.
- **Visitor timeline**: The visitor's path through the site before the call, attached to the call record.
- **Detailed call reports**: Reports by email, in the app, or on the dashboard, filtered by your own settings and the type of tracking in use.
- **Conversion intelligence**: Calls, web forms, and purchases tracked by keyword and ad in one view, so the most converting campaigns and pages are visible across conversion types. Standard plan and above.
- **Mobile app**: iPhone and Android apps with live call and traffic data and fraud alerts.

### Click fraud and session recording

The other half of the company, bundled into the $80 Advanced plan.

- **Google Ads click fraud protection**: Each ad click analyzed by IP address, device fingerprint, ISP, VPN and proxy use, geolocation, and time on page, with suspicious IPs excluded in Google Ads automatically. Included in Advanced, or sold separately from $15 a month.
- **Website video recorder**: Session recordings of real visitors' mouse movements, clicks, scrolling, and form interaction, useful for spotting both usability problems and bot behavior.
- **Invalid click refund reports**: Reports detailed enough to support a refund request to Google for invalid clicks, which Google accepts for 60 days per the vendor's FAQ.

### Integrations and account management

Narrow, and centered on Google.

- **Google Ads integration**: Direct API connection that sets the tracking template and auto-tagging, with call data returned to Google Ads. The vendor describes itself as a certified Google Partner.
- **Google Analytics integration**: Calls, both online and offline, reported to Analytics as conversions. The published setup steps still describe Universal Analytics Goals.
- **Zapier**: Clixtell data pushed to 500-plus applications through Zapier, the main route into CRMs and other tools.
- **WordPress plugin**: Installs the tracking script on WordPress sites without editing theme code.
- **Manager account**: Separate accounts per client under one login, each with its own settings, payment method, and Google Ads account, with the option to charge clients directly.

## Use cases

- **Local contractor with one Google Ads campaign**: A modest monthly ad budget, calls as the main lead source, and a suspicion that a competitor keeps clicking the ads. Outcome: The Advanced plan at $80 a month ($64 annually) tracks calls by keyword and blocks suspicious IPs in Google Ads from the same script, so the owner sees both which keywords ring the phone and how much budget was being wasted.
- **Small firm measuring print and radio**: A newspaper ad and a radio spot running at the same time, and no way of telling which produced the week's enquiries. Outcome: Basic at $10 a month gives one static number with recording and whisper; a second channel moves them to Standard, which includes five local numbers, so each channel reports its own calls.
- **Law practice testing keyword-level attribution cheaply**: The practice suspects most calls come from two or three keywords but has never had data at keyword level. Outcome: Standard at $30 a month adds dynamic phone insertion and keyword reporting into Google Ads and Analytics, a low-cost way to find out before paying for a larger platform.
- **Freelance PPC manager with a few small clients**: Each client wants proof that the ads produce calls, and each pays separately. Outcome: The manager account keeps each client in a separate account with its own Google Ads connection and payment method, and Clixtell can bill the client directly.

## Pricing

Flat monthly plans with a bundled allowance of numbers and minutes, no commitment, and 20 percent off for annual billing. Click fraud protection is sold separately or bundled into the top call tracking plan.

- **Basic**: $10 ($8 billed annually) per month. Static call tracking; 1 local number and 100 local minutes included; Call recording and whisper messages; Custom call flow, live dashboard, visitor timeline; Detailed call reports and mobile app. No dynamic phone insertion, so no keyword-level attribution on the website.
- **Standard**: $30 ($24 billed annually) per month. Everything in Basic; Dynamic phone insertion, source and campaign tracking; Call analytics by keyword; Google Analytics, Google Ads, Zapier, WordPress plugin; 5 local numbers or 3 toll-free numbers, 500 local minutes. The real entry point for anyone who wants to know which keyword produced a call.
- **Advanced**: $80 ($64 billed annually) per month. Everything in Standard; Google Ads click fraud protection; Website video recorder. Priced as a bundle of Clixtell's products rather than a larger call tracking allowance.

Add-ons:

- Click fraud protection (standalone) (From $15 per month (Monitor), $50 (Protection), $75 (Agency)): Sold on a separate pricing page with its own 14-day trial.
- Call tracking on click fraud plans (+$10 per month for 1 local number and 100 minutes; +$30 per month for dynamic tracking with 5 numbers and 500 minutes)

Billing notes:

- Monthly versus annual: $10, $30, and $80 month to month; the annual toggle on the pricing page reduces each by 20 percent, to $8, $24, and $64 a month.
- Keyword-level attribution needs Standard at $30. The $10 Basic plan is static tracking only, useful for offline channels and call extensions but not for website visitors.
- Included allowances are published (1 number and 100 minutes on Basic; 5 local or 3 toll-free numbers and 500 minutes on Standard), but the rate for additional numbers and minutes is not. Ask before sizing a large dynamic pool, since Clixtell's own rule of thumb (hourly visitors divided by four) can exceed five numbers quickly.
- The Advanced plan's extra $50 buys click fraud protection and session recording rather than more numbers or minutes.
- Agency and high-volume pricing is by conversation with the vendor; the agencies page offers tiered-volume discounts without publishing them.
- No commitment and cancel any time, per the vendor's FAQ. Prices checked on the live pricing page on 2026-09-26.

Value assessment: At $30 a month for dynamic phone insertion, keyword attribution, recording, and Google Ads integration with five numbers and 500 minutes included, Clixtell is the cheapest published route to website call attribution in this directory, cheaper than WhatConverts' $60 Plus tier and CallRail's $50 entry plan. The Advanced bundle at $80 is good value for a small advertiser who genuinely suffers from click fraud, since standalone click protection would otherwise start at $15 to $50. The value falls away as needs grow: no AI call analysis, Google-only conversion upload, unpublished overage rates, and dated documentation mean a business scaling its ad spend will outgrow it and should expect to move to CallRail, WhatConverts, or Nimbata.

### Entry price history

Dates are when SaaSTracker checked the vendor's published pricing, not when the vendor changed it.

Entry price first recorded on 26 September 2026. It will be re-checked when this category next comes round the rotation.

| Checked | Entry price | Normalised | Event | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 2026-09-26 | $10 per month monthly, or $8 per month billed annually (Basic, static tracking); dynamic tracking from $30 ($24 annually) | $10 monthly, flat | recorded |  |

## Strengths

- The lowest published entry prices in the category: static tracking at $10 a month and dynamic phone insertion at $30, with numbers and minutes included.
- Click fraud protection and call tracking from the same script and vendor, a combination no other product in this category offers.
- Self-serve with a 14-day trial, no commitment, and cancel any time.
- Tracking numbers in a dozen or so countries, including the UK, Germany, France, Spain, Australia, and Israel by the vendor's list, which is broader than some US-only rivals.
- Free number porting and free call recording on every plan.
- A manager account that keeps each client's settings, Google Ads account, and billing separate, and can bill clients directly.

## Limitations

- No AI transcription, summaries, or lead scoring advertised on the call tracking plans.
- Conversion upload is centered on Google Ads and Google Analytics; Meta and Microsoft conversion upload for calls is not advertised.
- Additional numbers and minutes are not priced on the pricing page, which makes a large dynamic pool hard to budget.
- Documentation shows its age: the Google Analytics instructions describe Universal Analytics Goals.
- No public API documentation; Zapier is the main integration route.
- No published SOC 2, HIPAA, or similar certification, and a privacy policy that addresses GDPR but little else.
- The company's attention is plainly on click fraud: its recent blog output is almost entirely about it, and the call tracking pages have changed little.

## Comparisons

- **Clixtell vs AvidTrak**: Clixtell adds click-fraud protection and annual discounts, but AvidTrak includes dynamic number insertion on its $15 plan, below Clixtell's $30 ($24 annually) dynamic tier.
- **Clixtell vs CallRail**: CallRail starts at $50 a month and is the deeper, better-integrated product, with conversation intelligence from $150. Clixtell starts at $10 for static tracking and $30 for dynamic insertion with five numbers and 500 minutes included, and adds click fraud protection that CallRail does not offer. A small advertiser testing whether call tracking is worth it can start at Clixtell for less; a business that needs AI call analysis, broad integrations, or an agency setup should buy CallRail.
- **Clixtell vs WhatConverts**: WhatConverts meters everything against a usage credit and puts keyword attribution on its $60 Plus tier, alongside forms, chat, and ecommerce transactions as leads with one-click qualification. Clixtell includes keyword attribution at $30 with numbers and minutes bundled, and adds click fraud protection at $80. WhatConverts is the better lead-tracking product and the stronger agency tool; Clixtell is cheaper for a single small advertiser who mostly needs to know which keyword rang the phone.
- **Clixtell vs Nimbata**: The two closest in spirit: both bundle numbers and minutes into a predictable monthly price for small businesses. Nimbata starts around $39, includes unlimited users and white-label reporting for agencies, and sends conversions to more places. Clixtell starts lower, at $10 static or $30 dynamic, and is the only one of the two that also blocks click fraud. Agencies should prefer Nimbata; a lone advertiser worried about wasted clicks has a reason to prefer Clixtell.
- **Clixtell vs CTM (CallTrackingMetrics)**: CallTrackingMetrics starts at $79 a month ($65 annually) with unlimited users, keyword and multi-touch attribution, and routing and agent tooling deep enough to run a contact center. Clixtell costs a fraction of that and does a fraction of the job: attribution, recording, and simple routing for a small team. If staff answer calls inside the tracking platform, CTM; if the owner just wants the numbers, Clixtell.

## Pairs well with

Clixtell is a call tracking tool, and a team running it still has 7 neighbouring categories to staff. The pick in each is Bïrch (formerly Revealbot) for paid ads management, Umami for GTM analytics, Grasshopper for dialers & business phone, Localo for local SEO & listings, Zoho CRM for sales CRM, DashThis for client reporting dashboards and Rafiki for conversation intelligence, each the leading tool in that category on published criteria.

| Category | Ideal pairing | Because | Benefit |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Paid Ads Management | [Bïrch (formerly Revealbot)](https://saastracker.org/products/birch) (Best Value) | Clixtell sends buyers elsewhere for call conversions sent to Meta or Microsoft Advertising rather than only. Bïrch (formerly Revealbot) adds a read-only MCP connector exposes rules. | Budget moves to what converts without somebody logging into three ad platforms every morning. |
| GTM Analytics | [Umami](https://saastracker.org/products/umami) (Best Value) | Clixtell is built for call tracking, not analytics. Umami adds a sub-2KB script with no cookies. | Spend gets attributed to revenue, so the channel that works is the one that gets funded. |
| Dialers & Business Phone | [Grasshopper](https://saastracker.org/products/grasshopper) (Best Value) | Clixtell sends buyers elsewhere for call tracking for many clients as a service. Grasshopper adds flat pricing with unlimited users. | Reps dial straight from the record with the call logged, instead of a phone and a spreadsheet. |
| Local SEO & Listings | [Localo](https://saastracker.org/products/localo) (Ease of Use) | Clixtell lists the company's attention is plainly on click fraud among its limits. Localo adds affordable per-location pricing with white labeling available for small agencies. | The business shows up on the map for the places it actually serves, with listings that match. |
| Sales CRM | [Zoho CRM](https://saastracker.org/products/zoho-crm) (Best Value) | Clixtell lists conversion upload is centered on Google Ads and Google Analytics among its limits. Zoho CRM adds genuine configurability including custom object types. | Every conversation ends up on a record, so a rep leaving does not take the pipeline with them. |
| Client Reporting Dashboards | [DashThis](https://saastracker.org/products/dashthis) (Ease of Use) | Clixtell is built for call tracking, not reporting. DashThis adds unlimited users on every plan. | Clients get their numbers on a schedule, and nobody spends Monday morning in a spreadsheet. |
| Conversation Intelligence | [Rafiki](https://saastracker.org/products/rafiki) (Best Value) | Clixtell lists additional numbers and minutes are not priced on the pricing page among its limits. Rafiki adds six native CRM connectors including Zoho, Pipedrive, Freshworks, and Monday. | What good reps do on calls becomes visible, so it can be taught rather than admired. |

Pairings follow the SaaSTracker methodology (https://saastracker.org/methodology): the leading tool in each complementary category, chosen on published criteria. Placement cannot be purchased.

## Implementation

- Setup time: Under an hour for a basic setup, by the vendor's description of instant setup: choose a plan, receive login details by email, follow the welcome wizard, connect Google Ads, and install the script or WordPress plugin. Porting an existing number takes longer and runs through support by email.
- Learning curve: Low. The dashboard is simple and the concepts are the standard ones: tracking numbers, pools, sources. The only judgment call is pool size, for which the vendor gives a rule of thumb of hourly visitors divided by four.
- Onboarding: Self-serve with a welcome wizard and support by phone and email; agencies can ask for a call about volume plans.
- Migration: Port numbers that customers already know rather than replacing them; porting is free and the numbers stay live during the move. Historical call data from a previous tracker does not import. Because overage rates are not published, confirm the cost of your intended pool with support before cutting over a busy site.

## Platform, API & security

- Platforms: Web dashboard, JavaScript tracking script, WordPress plugin, iOS and Android apps
- API: No public API documentation on the site; integrations run through the Google Ads API connection, Google Analytics, and Zapier (500-plus apps).
- Compliance: GDPR (privacy policy written to the EU General Data Protection Regulation), No SOC 2 or HIPAA claim published
- Data residency: Not stated.
- SSO: Not offered.
- Security notes: The service collects the IP address, device ID, and campaign data of every visitor to a protected site in order to detect click fraud, which the privacy policy discloses. Recording consent announcements are the account holder's responsibility and should be set for two-party consent jurisdictions.

## Support

- Channels: Phone (+1 888 881 2549), Email (support@clixtell.com), Live support, listed on every click fraud plan
- Documentation: A compact FAQ, integration instructions for Google Ads, Google Analytics, WordPress, and Zapier, and a porting guide. Useful for setup, thin for anything advanced, and partly out of date.
- Community: No public forum; the blog is active but focused on click fraud and PPC auditing.

## Company

- Founded: 2016
- Headquarters: Los Angeles, California, United States
- Ownership: Private (Clixtell LLC)
- Employees: Not disclosed
- Funding: Not disclosed. The founding year and Los Angeles address come from CB Insights; the vendor's site says only that it is a California company, with a copyright line from 2016.

Timeline:

- 2016: Founded, per CB Insights, and the start of the copyright line on clixtell.com.
- 2026: Publishes call tracking at $10 Basic, $30 Standard, and $80 Advanced a month with 20 percent off annually, and click fraud protection from $15 a month; the blog publishes several click fraud posts in July.

## Integrations

Google Ads (API connection, tracking template, conversions), Google Analytics, Bing Ads (click fraud monitoring), Zapier (500-plus apps), WordPress plugin

## FAQ

### What is Clixtell?

Clixtell is a self-serve tool for small advertisers that combines call tracking with click fraud protection for Google Ads and Bing Ads. The call tracking side assigns tracking numbers to ads, keywords, and offline media, swaps numbers on your website per visitor, records calls, and reports call conversions to Google Ads and Google Analytics.

### How much does Clixtell call tracking cost?

Basic is $10 a month, Standard $30, and Advanced $80, with 20 percent off on annual billing ($8, $24, and $64 a month). Basic includes one local number and 100 minutes; Standard includes five local or three toll-free numbers and 500 minutes. There is a 14-day free trial and no commitment.

### Which plan do I need to see which keyword produced a call?

Standard at $30 a month. Basic is static tracking only, which works for a print ad or a call extension but cannot tell which website visitor or keyword led to a call. Dynamic phone insertion and keyword reporting start on Standard.

### What do extra numbers and minutes cost?

The pricing page does not say. It publishes what each plan includes but not the rate beyond that, so ask support before building a large number pool. Clixtell's own guidance is to size the pool at hourly website visitors divided by four.

### What does the Advanced plan add?

Google Ads click fraud protection, which scores each ad click and excludes suspicious IP addresses automatically, and a website video recorder that replays real visitor sessions. It does not add more numbers or minutes. Click fraud protection is also sold on its own from $15 a month.

### Does Clixtell transcribe or score calls with AI?

Not on the call tracking plans as published. You get recording, a visitor timeline, and conversion intelligence that reports calls, forms, and purchases by keyword and ad, but no transcription, summaries, or lead scores. CallScaler, CallRail, and WhatConverts all offer those.

### Can I use Clixtell outside the US?

Yes. The vendor lists number coverage across the US, Canada, England, Germany, Spain, France, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Israel, and more, with local numbers in more than 1,000 area codes.

### Can I keep my existing phone number?

Yes. Porting is free: email support a signed letter of authorization and the list of numbers with their forwarding destinations, and the numbers stay active until the port completes.

### Is Clixtell suitable for agencies?

For a freelancer or small agency with a few clients, yes: the manager account keeps each client separate and can bill them directly. There is no white-label dashboard advertised and volume pricing is by conversation, so larger agencies will get more from Nimbata, WhatConverts, or CallScaler.

### Who is behind Clixtell?

Clixtell LLC, which describes itself as a US software company located in California. CB Insights dates the company to 2016 and lists a Los Angeles address. It does not publish founders, headcount, or funding.

### What should I pair Clixtell with?

Clixtell is a call tracking tool, and a team running it still has 7 neighbouring categories to staff. The pick in each is Bïrch (formerly Revealbot) for paid ads management, Umami for GTM analytics, Grasshopper for dialers & business phone, Localo for local SEO & listings, Zoho CRM for sales CRM, DashThis for client reporting dashboards and Rafiki for conversation intelligence, each the leading tool in that category on published criteria.

### What do I pair with Clixtell for Paid Ads Management?

Bïrch (formerly Revealbot). Clixtell sends buyers elsewhere for call conversions sent to Meta or Microsoft Advertising rather than only. Bïrch (formerly Revealbot) adds a read-only MCP connector exposes rules.

### Is Clixtell enough on its own?

For call tracking, yes. Clixtell does not cover GTM analytics, dialers & business phone and local SEO & listings, and its own profile says so; Umami, Grasshopper and Localo are the tools that fill those gaps.

## Editorial verdict

Clixtell is the cheapest honest way into call tracking in this directory: $30 a month buys dynamic phone insertion, keyword attribution into Google Ads, recording, and five numbers with 500 minutes, and $80 adds click fraud protection that no other call tracker here bundles. For a small local advertiser who wants to know which keywords ring the phone and suspects some of the clicks are not real, that is a sensible, low-risk purchase with a 14-day trial and no commitment. It is not a product to build an agency practice or a data-driven marketing operation on. There is no AI call analysis, conversion upload is Google-only, the overage rates are unpublished, the documentation is dated, and the company's energy has visibly moved to click fraud. Start here if the budget is small; plan to graduate to CallRail, WhatConverts, or Nimbata when call tracking starts carrying real decisions.

---

Source: SaaSTracker (https://saastracker.org), an independent editorial project. This profile is compiled from public information, carries no peer reviews or paid placement, and was last reviewed 2026-09-26. Awards are judged on published criteria: https://saastracker.org/methodology
