# Pushwoosh

> Pushwoosh is a customer engagement and notification platform for mobile apps and websites that sends mobile push (iOS, Android, Huawei, Amazon), web push, in-app messages, email, SMS, and WhatsApp from one SDK and REST API, orchestrated by a visual Customer Journey Builder with behavioral and RFM segmentation; it is priced pay-as-you-go per monthly active user, free up to 1,000 MAU, then $7 per 1,000 MAU on the push-only plan (a limited offer) or $13 per 1,000 MAU on the Omnichannel plan.

- Category: Notification Infrastructure (https://saastracker.org/categories/notification-infrastructure)
- Website: https://www.pushwoosh.com
- Starting price: $0 up to 1,000 MAU, then $7 per 1,000 MAU (Push only, limited offer) or $13 per 1,000 MAU (Omnichannel)
- Free plan: Free while the project stays within 1,000 monthly active users, with every feature included and no credit card required.
- Free trial: No
- Founded: 2014, HQ: Fairfax, Virginia, United States (contact address in the website privacy policy); fully distributed team, Ownership: Not disclosed on the vendor site
- Profile last reviewed: 2026-09-27
- Canonical profile: https://saastracker.org/products/pushwoosh

## Key facts

| Attribute | Value | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free tier volume | Up to 1,000 monthly active users, all features, no card | pushwoosh.com/pricing, 2026-09-27 |
| First paid tier | $7 per 1,000 MAU (Push only, limited offer); $13 per 1,000 MAU (Omnichannel) | pushwoosh.com/pricing, 2026-09-27 |
| Pricing shape | Pay-as-you-go per monthly active user, unlimited push and in-app; no annual option published | pushwoosh.com/pricing, 2026-09-27 |
| Paid tier volume | 20 email sends per MAU per month on Omnichannel, extra at $1.50 per 1,000 | pushwoosh.com/pricing, 2026-09-27 |
| Self-hosting | Not self-serve; private cloud and on-premise options through enterprise sales | pushwoosh.com/products/enterprise-solution, 2026-09-27 |

## Overview

Pushwoosh is the product of Pushwoosh Inc., which its about page says was registered in 2014, the year its push SDK launched internationally. The company's privacy policy gives a contact address in Fairfax, Virginia, and the about page describes a fully distributed team with data centers in the US and Germany. Its history on that page reads as a steady widening from a developer push service: in-app messaging arrived in 2015, email in 2016, a refocus on marketers in 2018, the Customer Journey Builder in 2019, RFM segmentation in 2022, SMS and WhatsApp in 2023, the ManyMoney AI copilot in 2025, and a hosted MCP server for AI agents in 2026.

In this category Pushwoosh sits closest to OneSignal: it is a push-first platform that grew a campaign and journey layer, rather than a pure developer notification router like Knock, Courier, or Novu. A developer integrates the SDK once (native iOS and Android, Flutter, React Native, Unity, Cordova, Expo, and others) and Pushwoosh delivers through APNs, FCM, Huawei HMS, and Amazon ADM, which matters for apps with Huawei or Fire OS users that FCM alone does not reach. Every feature in the dashboard is also exposed through a REST API with more than 100 methods, so transactional alerts can be fired from a backend while marketing teams build journeys in the UI.

The pricing is unusually easy to reason about for this category. There is one meter, monthly active users, and no feature gating: the pricing page says every capability, including journeys, segmentation, A/B testing, analytics, API access, and the AI copilot, is on every plan from day one. The first 1,000 MAU are free with no card. Above that, Push only costs $7 per 1,000 MAU (announced August 20, 2026 as a limited offer until December 31, with the price locked for 24 months after signup), Omnichannel costs $13 per 1,000 MAU with 20 email sends per MAU per month included, and Email only costs $5 per 1,000 monthly recipients. Push and in-app messages are unlimited; SMS, WhatsApp, and other messengers are billed by the third-party providers at their own prices. Once the estimated bill passes $3,000 a month, Pushwoosh moves you to a custom plan.

The honest caveats are about fit and claims. Pushwoosh is built around marketing to app users, so teams that only want a developer-owned notification layer with a preference centre and an embeddable in-app feed for a B2B SaaS product will find more of that in Knock, Novu, or Courier. There is no annual billing toggle on the pricing page, and the push-only rate is explicitly time-limited. Several numbers on the site do not agree with each other (the brand count appears as 80,000+ and 100k+, the uptime as 99% and a 99.9% SLA, and the years of experience as 11+, 12, and 14+), and the revenue uplift figures attached to ManyMoney AI are vendor-published, so read them as marketing rather than benchmarks.

## How it works

1. A developer adds the Pushwoosh SDK to the app or website (for web push, a JavaScript snippet, npm package, or Google Tag Manager tag plus a service worker hosted on your domain), configures the push platforms in the Control Panel, and starts collecting subscribers. The vendor says the SDK integrates in about 15 minutes and a typical production rollout takes 2 to 10 days.

2. User attributes and events flow in through the SDK, the REST API, or integrations such as Segment, mParticle, Amplitude, Mixpanel, AppsFlyer, RevenueCat, Stripe, and Shopify. Pushwoosh keeps event data for one year by default, which feeds behavioral, geo, and RFM segments that update in real time.

3. Messages are sent either as one-off campaigns, as API calls from your backend for transactional alerts, or through the Customer Journey Builder, a drag-and-drop canvas where triggers, waits, condition splits, A/B/n splits, and channel steps (push, in-app, email, SMS, WhatsApp) are chained into flows with frequency capping and silent hours.

4. Delivery results, conversions, retention cohorts, and revenue are reported in the analytics dashboards and can be streamed out through event streaming or webhooks. ManyMoney AI, included on every plan, watches campaigns for underperformance and can generate, schedule, and optimize campaigns on its own, which teams can switch on in about 30 minutes according to the vendor.

## Best for

Consumer mobile apps and content or ecommerce websites (games, media, delivery, fintech, subscription apps) that want mobile and web push, in-app messages, and lifecycle journeys on one predictable per-MAU bill, with a genuinely usable free tier up to 1,000 monthly active users.

## Not the right fit for

- B2B SaaS teams that need a developer-first notification layer with an embeddable in-app notification feed, per-user preference centre, and per-tenant routing as the core product; Knock, Novu, Courier, or SuprSend are built for that job.
- Teams that must budget annually: no annual price or annual discount is published, and the $7 push-only rate is a limited offer tied to signup before December 31.
- High-volume SMS or WhatsApp senders expecting messaging costs inside the plan: those channels are billed by the providers (Meta for WhatsApp) at their own rates on top of the Pushwoosh fee.
- Buyers who want open source or self-hosting on a small budget; private cloud and on-premise deployment are only described on the enterprise page, through sales.
- Apps with very large but lightly engaged audiences, where a per-MAU meter that counts anyone messaged in the month can grow faster than a per-send price would.

## Features

### Push delivery

The core Pushwoosh has run since its start: reaching devices and browsers reliably.

- **Mobile push across four delivery services**: Delivers through Apple APNs, Google FCM, Huawei HMS, and Amazon ADM from one integration, reaching Huawei and HarmonyOS devices where FCM does not run and Amazon Fire OS devices without a separate setup.
- **Web push for every major browser**: Browser push on Chrome, Safari, Firefox, Edge, Opera, and Samsung Internet on desktop and mobile web, and on iOS and iPadOS through a progressive web app added to the home screen (Safari 16.4 and later). Pushwoosh generates the VAPID keys and builds the Safari push package.
- **Rich notifications**: Images and GIFs by URL or from Pushwoosh Media Storage, video on iOS, up to 4 action buttons on iOS, deep links to a specific screen, exact badge counts, and custom sounds.
- **High-speed push**: The vendor states throughput of up to 500,000 notifications per second, aimed at breaking news, sports scores, and other time-critical alerts.
- **iOS Live Activities and Message Inbox**: Real-time Live Activities updates for orders, rides, or scores through the API, and a Message Inbox that keeps important messages available after the push is dismissed.

### Other channels

What the Omnichannel plan adds on top of push.

- **In-app messaging**: No-code in-app messages built in a drag-and-drop editor with event triggers and A/B/n testing, reaching active users without a notification opt-in. In-app impressions are unlimited on every plan.
- **Email with a visual builder**: Drag-and-drop email builder, template library, and HTML mode, coordinated with push and SMS in the same journeys. Omnichannel includes 20 email sends per MAU per month, with extra sends at $1.50 per 1,000.
- **SMS in 187 countries**: Transactional and marketing SMS that can sit in a journey as a fallback, with the vendor describing a cost-saving mode that tries cheaper channels first. SMS is billed by the provider at its prices.
- **WhatsApp Business messaging**: Template and free-form WhatsApp messages inside journeys. Meta bills its own per-message fees to the card on your WhatsApp Business Account, separately from the Pushwoosh plan.
- **Apple and Google Wallet passes**: Loyalty cards, memberships, coupons, and tickets as native wallet passes that can be updated remotely after install.

### Orchestration and segmentation

The logic that decides who gets what, when, and on which channel.

- **Customer Journey Builder**: A visual canvas for multi-step, multi-channel flows with triggers, waits, condition splits, A/B/n splits, and cross-channel fallback. Journeys are unlimited on every plan.
- **Real-time behavioral segmentation**: Segments built on tags, events, and filters with AND/OR logic and time windows, updating as users act, with live audience counts. Segments can be built and launched directly on the campaign canvas.
- **RFM segmentation**: Recency, frequency, and monetary grouping of users, introduced in 2022 according to the about page, for targeting high-value and at-risk users separately.
- **One year of event history**: Event data is retained for one year by default, with unlimited retention on request, so segments can look back further than a 30-day window.
- **Frequency capping, silent hours, and Best Time to Send**: Caps on how often a user is messaged, quiet hours, timezone-aware sending, and per-user send-time optimization.
- **Dynamic content and Liquid templates**: Per-user personalization with Liquid templates, multi-language messages, and Connected Content that pulls live data from your backend into each message.

### Developer platform

How engineering teams build on it and send transactional messages.

- **REST API with dashboard parity**: The API page says every feature in the interface is available through the API, across more than 100 methods for push, messaging, segmentation, events, Live Activities, and journey launches.
- **SDKs for native and cross-platform apps**: Native iOS and Android, Flutter, React Native, Unity, Cordova, Expo, MAUI .NET, and OutSystems, with open-source SDKs and sample apps on GitHub.
- **Event streaming and inbound webhooks**: User events stream out to external systems over HTTP or gRPC, and an inbound webhook lets any third-party tool trigger a journey without a server of your own.
- **Messaging MCP server for AI agents**: A hosted MCP server (beta) with a single Notify tool that lets an agent in Claude Desktop, Cursor, Windsurf, or another MCP client send across push, email, SMS, WhatsApp, Telegram, LINE, and Kakao under your Pushwoosh permissions.

### Analytics and AI

Measuring outcomes and the automation layered on top.

- **Campaign and revenue analytics**: Per-message statistics, conversion funnels, D1, D7, and D30 retention, an RFM grid, custom dashboards, ARPU tracking, and scheduled daily reports, with data export.
- **ManyMoney AI copilot**: An autonomous assistant included on every plan that flags underperforming campaigns, identifies high-intent users, writes copy, picks timing and channel, and can launch and scale campaigns without manual approval. The uplift percentages on the pricing page are vendor claims.
- **Predictive scoring**: Machine-learning scores for churn, conversion, and lifetime value that feed segments, without a data science team, according to the vendor.

## Use cases

- **Indie mobile game studio**: A studio with a few thousand monthly players wants retention pushes and in-game event reminders on iOS and Android, including players on Huawei devices, without building a notification backend. Outcome: The Unity SDK and one integration cover APNs, FCM, and Huawei HMS; the first 1,000 MAU are free, and on the push-only plan 10,000 MAU costs $63 a month by the vendor's own worked example, with journeys and segmentation included rather than gated.
- **Publisher or content site**: A media site wants to bring readers back when a story breaks, without an app and without asking them for an email address. Outcome: Web push is added with a JavaScript snippet or Google Tag Manager and a service worker, a soft-ask prompt protects the opt-in rate, and high-speed delivery pushes breaking news to subscribers across Chrome, Safari, Firefox, and Edge.
- **Delivery or ecommerce app**: Order updates, cart abandonment reminders, and promotions live in three different tools, and customers get the same offer by push and email in the same hour. Outcome: One journey sends the order update by push with a Live Activity, falls back to email or SMS for users without push, applies frequency caps across channels, and runs cart recovery from the same user profile on the Omnichannel plan.
- **Team migrating off OneSignal**: An app has outgrown a free push tier and wants RFM segments and longer event history before paying for a larger plan. Outcome: Pushwoosh keeps event data for a year by default, includes RFM segmentation on every plan, and offers priority migration support on the push-only offer; the vendor's comparison page puts 25,000 MAU at $168 a month on Push only.

## Pricing

Pay-as-you-go, metered on monthly active users (anyone messaged on any channel in the month, deduplicated by user ID). Free up to 1,000 MAU. Three self-serve plans differ only by channel: Push only, Omnichannel, and Email only. No feature gating between plans. Custom plan once the estimated bill exceeds $3,000 a month. No annual toggle is published.

- **Free**: $0 per month, up to 1,000 MAU. Full platform, no feature gating; Unlimited push notifications and in-app impressions; Journeys, segmentation, A/B testing, analytics, API access, ManyMoney AI; No credit card required.
- **Push only**: $7 per 1,000 MAU per month, billed pay-as-you-go. Mobile push, mobile in-app, and web push; Same full toolset as the other plans; First 1,000 MAU free in the vendor's worked examples (10,000 MAU = $63 a month; 25,000 MAU = $168 a month); Priority migration support. Announced August 20, 2026 as a limited offer available until December 31, with the price locked for 24 months after signup.
- **Omnichannel**: $13 per 1,000 MAU per month, billed pay-as-you-go. Mobile push, in-app, web push, email, SMS, WhatsApp, KakaoTalk, Telegram, LINE; 20 email sends per MAU per month included (200,000 at 10,000 MAU); Extra email sends at $1.50 per 1,000; Unlimited push and in-app messages. SMS, WhatsApp, and other messengers are billed by third-party providers at their own prices.
- **Email only**: $5 per 1,000 monthly unique recipients per month. Email channel only; Same toolset, including journeys and ManyMoney AI; No SDK required; import contacts manually or by API.
- **Custom**: Custom quoted when the estimated cost exceeds $3,000 a month. Custom billing terms and cycle; 3,000 ManyMoney AI requests per month; Personal onboarding, 24/7 priority support, dedicated manager; SLA and guaranteed uptime; MSA, DPA, and commercial agreement; SSO and dedicated private cloud; ultra high-speed push delivery option.

Add-ons:

- Extra email sends (Omnichannel) ($1.50 per 1,000 emails): Beyond the 20 sends per MAU per month included.
- SMS and messengers (Billed by the provider): Pushwoosh does not publish these rates; WhatsApp fees are charged by Meta to your WhatsApp Business Account card.

Billing notes:

- The pricing page shows only pay-as-you-go monthly pricing; there is no monthly and annual toggle and no annual discount. Annual terms appear only as custom billing on the custom plan.
- MAU counts any user who receives a message on any channel in the month, even without a push token, deduplicated by user ID; a user who gets an email and an SMS in the same month counts once.
- The $7 push-only rate is a limited offer until December 31, locked for 24 months after signup; after that window new customers would presumably pay the standard rate, which the page does not state.
- The vendor's worked examples subtract the first 1,000 MAU on Push only; the pricing page does not spell out whether the same deduction applies on Omnichannel.
- Custom pricing with an SLA and volume discounts starts once the estimated bill exceeds $3,000 a month.

Value assessment: For consumer apps, Pushwoosh is strong value. The free tier is small at 1,000 MAU but complete, and the per-MAU price includes journeys, RFM segmentation, a year of event history, and the API, which competitors often reserve for higher tiers. At 10,000 MAU the push-only plan is $63 a month and Omnichannel is roughly twice that, which undercuts most engagement suites. The value weakens in two places: when SMS and WhatsApp volume matters, because those costs sit outside the plan, and for B2B SaaS teams whose real need is an in-product notification feed and preference centre, where a developer-first router gives more for the money.

### Entry price history

Dates are when SaaSTracker checked the vendor's published pricing, not when the vendor changed it.

Entry price first recorded on 27 September 2026. It will be re-checked when this category next comes round the rotation.

| Checked | Entry price | Normalised | Event | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 2026-09-27 | $0 up to 1,000 MAU, then $7 per 1,000 MAU (Push only, limited offer) or $13 per 1,000 MAU (Omnichannel) | $1000 monthly, flat | recorded |  |

## Strengths

- One transparent meter (monthly active users) with no feature gating: journeys, segmentation, A/B testing, analytics, API, and the AI copilot are on every plan, including the free one.
- Broad device reach from a single integration, including Huawei HMS and Amazon ADM alongside APNs and FCM, plus web push on every major browser and iOS PWAs.
- Deep segmentation for this price range: real-time behavioral segments, RFM, geo targeting, and one year of event history by default.
- A REST API with dashboard parity, event streaming out, inbound webhooks in, and a hosted MCP server for AI agents.
- Security paperwork a larger buyer will ask for: ISO 27001:2022, SOC 2 Type 2, HIPAA, GDPR, and certification under the EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework, with data on its own servers in the US and Germany.

## Limitations

- Marketing-oriented rather than developer-first: there is no published equivalent of the embeddable in-app notification feed and user preference centre that define Knock, Novu, or Courier.
- No annual billing option is published, and the $7 push-only rate is a time-limited offer.
- SMS and WhatsApp are billed by providers on top of the plan, so the true Omnichannel cost depends on channel mix.
- The free tier stops at 1,000 MAU, far below OneSignal's free mobile push allowance.
- Self-hosting, private cloud, SSO, and SLAs are custom-plan or enterprise items, not self-serve.
- Vendor figures are inconsistent across pages (80,000+ versus 100k+ brands, 99% versus 99.9% uptime, 11+ to 14+ years), and the AI uplift numbers are unaudited marketing claims.

## Comparisons

- **Pushwoosh vs OneSignal**: OneSignal is the default free push tool, with unlimited mobile push on its free plan and a Growth plan from $19 a month plus usage. Pushwoosh's free tier is smaller at 1,000 MAU, but its paid plans include RFM segmentation, unlimited journeys, a year of event history, and Huawei and Amazon delivery on every plan. Pick OneSignal for the most generous free push; pick Pushwoosh when segmentation and journey depth matter and you want one per-MAU price with nothing gated.
- **Pushwoosh vs Novu**: Novu is open source and self-hostable, with a free cloud tier and Pro at $30 a month, and it is built for developers wiring an in-app inbox, preferences, and multi-provider routing into their own product. Pushwoosh is a hosted engagement platform that runs its own push delivery and gives marketers a journey builder. Choose Novu for developer-owned notification infrastructure in a SaaS product; choose Pushwoosh for consumer app push and lifecycle campaigns.
- **Pushwoosh vs Courier**: Courier meters per send, at $0.005 after 10,000 free sends a month, and routes through providers you already use. Pushwoosh meters per monthly active user and delivers push itself, with unlimited push and in-app messages inside the price. Courier suits teams sending moderate volumes of transactional notifications across their existing providers; Pushwoosh suits apps that message the same users often, where a per-MAU price with unlimited push is cheaper.
- **Pushwoosh vs Knock**: Knock starts at $250 a month on Starter after a 10,000-message free tier and is built around developer workflows, preferences, and an in-app feed for SaaS products. Pushwoosh costs far less at small app scale and is stronger on mobile and web push reach, segmentation, and marketing journeys. Take Knock for B2B product notifications owned by engineering; take Pushwoosh for consumer push and lifecycle messaging.

## Pairs well with

Pushwoosh is a notifications tool, and a team running it still has 6 neighbouring categories to staff. The pick in each is tawk.to for customer support platforms, Product Fruits for product onboarding & PLG, Textedly for SMS marketing, Creem for subscription billing, Mixpanel for product analytics & session replay and ChartMogul for retention & churn prevention, each the leading tool in that category on published criteria.

| Category | Ideal pairing | Because | Benefit |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Customer Support Platforms | [tawk.to](https://saastracker.org/products/tawk-to) (Best Value) | Pushwoosh is built for notifications, not support. tawk.to adds Hired Agents service at $1 an hour. | Questions arrive in one queue with a history attached, instead of scattered across personal inboxes. |
| Product Onboarding & PLG | [Product Fruits](https://saastracker.org/products/product-fruits) (Best Value) | Pushwoosh sends buyers elsewhere for a developer-first notification layer with an embeddable in-app notification feed. Product Fruits adds certifications well beyond what a 27-person company usually carries. | New users reach the thing the product is for without a call, and the drop-off shows up in the data. |
| SMS Marketing | [Textedly](https://saastracker.org/products/textedly) (Best Value) | Pushwoosh is built for notifications, not SMS. Textedly adds toll-free and 10DLC numbers. | The urgent message gets read within minutes, on the one channel almost nobody ignores. |
| Subscription Billing | [Creem](https://saastracker.org/products/creem) (Best Value) | Pushwoosh sends buyers elsewhere for messaging costs inside the plan. Creem adds affiliate programs with automatic commission splits and revenue splits between partners. | Recurring revenue bills, retries and reconciles itself, including the tax nobody wants to calculate. |
| Product Analytics & Session Replay | [Mixpanel](https://saastracker.org/products/mixpanel) (Best Value) | Pushwoosh lists marketing-oriented rather than developer-first among its limits. Mixpanel adds a free tier of 1 million events and 10,000 replays per month. | Feature usage and drop-off are measurable, so a roadmap argument can end with evidence. |
| Retention & Churn Prevention | [ChartMogul](https://saastracker.org/products/chartmogul) (Best Value) | Pushwoosh lists SMS and WhatsApp are billed by providers on top among its limits. ChartMogul adds splits MRR movement into new, expansion, contraction, churn, and reactivation. | Accounts at risk surface while there is still time to call, rather than at renewal. |

Pairings follow the SaaSTracker methodology (https://saastracker.org/methodology): the leading tool in each complementary category, chosen on published criteria. Placement cannot be purchased.

## Implementation

- Setup time: The vendor says the SDK integrates in about 15 minutes and a typical production rollout, including importing users and gathering push subscribers, takes 2 to 10 days. Web push can go live with a snippet, npm package, or Google Tag Manager plus a hosted service worker.
- Learning curve: Moderate. Sending a campaign is quick, but the Customer Journey Builder, RFM segments, Liquid templates, and event taxonomy take a few weeks to use well. Marketers can run most of it without code once developers have instrumented events.
- Onboarding: Self-serve documentation, video tutorials, webinars, and a support team on all plans; priority migration support on the push-only offer; personal onboarding, 24/7 priority support, and a dedicated manager on the custom plan.
- Migration: Pushwoosh publishes migration comparisons against OneSignal and Firebase and offers migration help. Moving means swapping the SDK, re-collecting push tokens or importing them, and rebuilding journeys and segments; email-only and SMS use cases can import contacts without the SDK.

## Platform, API & security

- Platforms: iOS, Android (FCM, Huawei HMS, Amazon ADM), Web push (Chrome, Safari, Firefox, Edge, Opera, Samsung Internet), iOS and iPadOS PWAs (Safari 16.4+), Flutter, React Native, Unity, Cordova, Expo, MAUI .NET, OutSystems SDKs, Web dashboard
- API: REST API with dashboard parity (100+ methods) for push, email, SMS, WhatsApp, Live Activities, segmentation, events, and journey launches; event streaming over HTTP or gRPC; inbound webhooks; hosted Messaging MCP server (beta).
- Compliance: ISO 27001:2022, SOC 2 Type 2, HIPAA, GDPR and ePrivacy, EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework (with UK extension and Swiss DPF)
- Data residency: Data stored on Pushwoosh-owned servers in the US and Germany; the vendor says EU data residency is guaranteed for European clients.
- SSO: SSO (SAML, OAuth, OIDC) and dedicated private cloud on the custom and enterprise plans.
- Security notes: The data safety page describes privately owned server hardware, biometric data center access, 24/7 monitoring, and scheduled vulnerability scans and pentesting. The enterprise page adds RBAC, AES-256 encryption, IP allowlisting, API key rotation, and audit logs.

## Support

- Channels: Support team via the website, Priority migration support (push-only offer), 24/7 priority support and dedicated manager (custom plan), Sales and demo booking
- Documentation: Product documentation, developer documentation at docs.pushwoosh.com with SDK guides and API reference, video tutorials, webinars, a status page, and a help center.
- Community: Open-source SDKs and sample apps on GitHub; no public user forum advertised.

## Company

- Founded: 2014
- Headquarters: Fairfax, Virginia, United States (contact address in the website privacy policy); fully distributed team
- Ownership: Not disclosed on the vendor site
- Employees: Not currently disclosed; the about page says the team grew past 120 people in 2019
- Funding: No funding information is published on the vendor site. Founding year is the year the about page says Pushwoosh Inc. was registered; other vendor pages claim 11+, 12, and 14+ years of experience, so the brand may predate the incorporation.

Timeline:

- 2014: Pushwoosh Inc. registered and the Pushwoosh SDK launched internationally as a push notification service for developers.
- 2015: In-app messaging added as a channel.
- 2016: Email added as a channel.
- 2019: Team grows past 120 people; Customer Journey Builder launches and becomes the flagship product.
- 2022: RFM segmentation and integrations with Mixpanel, AppsFlyer, and Amplitude added, laying the base for the Pushwoosh CDP.
- 2023: SMS and WhatsApp channels added.
- 2025: ManyMoney AI, an autonomous marketing copilot, launched on every plan.
- 2026: Hosted MCP server for AI agents released; on August 20 a Push only plan at $7 per 1,000 MAU is announced as a limited offer until December 31.

## Integrations

Segment, mParticle, Amplitude, Mixpanel, Google Analytics, Piano Analytics, Firebase Crashlytics, AppsFlyer, Adjust, Singular, RevenueCat, Adapty, Qonversion, Stripe, Shopify, Magento, Meta Ads (Custom Audiences), HubSpot, Marketo, Event streaming and inbound webhooks, MCP clients (Claude Desktop, Cursor, Windsurf)

## FAQ

### What is Pushwoosh?

Pushwoosh is a customer engagement platform for mobile apps and websites. It sends mobile push, web push, in-app messages, email, SMS, and WhatsApp from one SDK and API, and lets teams build multi-channel journeys on segments that update in real time.

### How much does Pushwoosh cost?

It is free up to 1,000 monthly active users. Above that, Push only is $7 per 1,000 MAU (a limited offer until December 31, locked for 24 months), Omnichannel is $13 per 1,000 MAU, and Email only is $5 per 1,000 monthly recipients. The vendor's examples put 10,000 MAU at $63 a month on Push only. Once the estimated bill passes $3,000 a month you move to a custom plan.

### Is there a free plan?

Yes. A project is free while it stays within 1,000 monthly active users, with every feature included and no credit card required.

### Is there annual billing or an annual discount?

No annual price is published. The pricing page shows pay-as-you-go monthly pricing only; custom billing terms and cycles are available on the custom plan.

### What counts as a monthly active user?

Anyone who receives a message on any channel during the month, even without a push token or app activity. Users are deduplicated by their user ID, so someone who gets both an email and an SMS in the same month counts once.

### Are SMS and WhatsApp included in the price?

The platform fee covers them on Omnichannel, but the messages themselves are billed by the providers at their own prices. For WhatsApp, Meta charges its fees to the card linked to your WhatsApp Business Account.

### Does Pushwoosh support Huawei and Amazon devices?

Yes. It delivers through Huawei HMS and Amazon ADM as well as Apple APNs and Google FCM from a single integration.

### Does Pushwoosh have an API?

Yes. The API page says every dashboard feature is available through the REST API, across more than 100 methods, with event streaming out, inbound webhooks, and a hosted MCP server in beta for AI agents.

### Is Pushwoosh GDPR and HIPAA compliant?

The vendor states it is GDPR and ePrivacy compliant, ISO 27001:2022 certified, SOC 2 Type 2 audited, HIPAA compliant, and certified under the EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework, with data stored on its own servers in the US and Germany.

### How long does integration take?

The vendor says 2 to 10 days to integrate the SDK, import users, and start gathering push subscribers, with the SDK itself taking about 15 minutes to add.

### What should I pair Pushwoosh with?

Pushwoosh is a notifications tool, and a team running it still has 6 neighbouring categories to staff. The pick in each is tawk.to for customer support platforms, Product Fruits for product onboarding & PLG, Textedly for SMS marketing, Creem for subscription billing, Mixpanel for product analytics & session replay and ChartMogul for retention & churn prevention, each the leading tool in that category on published criteria.

### What do I pair with Pushwoosh for Customer Support Platforms?

tawk.to. Pushwoosh is built for notifications, not support. tawk.to adds Hired Agents service at $1 an hour.

### Is Pushwoosh enough on its own?

For notifications, yes. Pushwoosh does not cover product onboarding & PLG, SMS marketing and subscription billing, and its own profile says so; Product Fruits, Textedly and Creem are the tools that fill those gaps.

## Editorial verdict

Pushwoosh is a mature, reasonably priced choice for consumer apps and websites that want push at the center of their lifecycle messaging. Its best qualities are the single MAU meter with nothing gated, delivery reach that includes Huawei and Amazon devices, and segmentation depth (RFM, real-time behavior, a year of event history) that usually costs more elsewhere. At 10,000 monthly active users the push-only plan is $63 a month, and even Omnichannel is modest by engagement-suite standards. Know what it is not: it is not a developer-first notification router with an embeddable feed and preference centre for a SaaS product, there is no annual pricing, the $7 rate is a limited-time offer, and SMS and WhatsApp costs sit outside the plan. Start on the free tier, lock the push-only rate before December 31 if push is your main channel, and look to Knock, Novu, or Courier instead if your notifications live inside a B2B product.

---

Source: SaaSTracker (https://saastracker.org), an independent editorial project. This profile is compiled from public information, carries no peer reviews or paid placement, and was last reviewed 2026-09-27. Awards are judged on published criteria: https://saastracker.org/methodology
