# Referral Factory

> Referral Factory is referral program software from Amsterdam that lets businesses build branded customer, affiliate and partner referral programs without code, capture referrals through links, codes, QR codes, lead forms, popups and embedded portals, qualify them on CRM stages or Stripe payments, and pay cash, gift card, credit or custom rewards, priced by participant capacity from $200 a month (Basic, 20,000 users) or $160 a month billed yearly, with unlimited campaigns and a 15-day free trial.

- Category: Affiliate & Referral Programs (https://saastracker.org/categories/affiliate-referral)
- Website: https://referral-factory.com
- Starting price: $200/mo, or $160/mo billed yearly (Basic)
- Free plan: No
- Free trial: 15 days, credit card required and auto-charged unless cancelled
- Founded: 2020, HQ: Referral Factory BV, 126 Singel, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Ownership: Privately held
- Profile last reviewed: 2026-09-27
- Canonical profile: https://saastracker.org/products/referral-factory

## Key facts

| Attribute | Value | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Starting price | $160/mo billed yearly, $200/mo monthly (Basic) | referral-factory.com/pricing, 2026-09-27 |
| Free trial | 15 days, credit card required | referral-factory.com/pricing, 2026-09-27 |
| Pricing meter | Flat fee by participant capacity (20,000 users on Basic); unlimited campaigns | referral-factory.com/pricing, 2026-09-27 |
| Transaction or payout fee | No percentage of referred revenue published | referral-factory.com/pricing, 2026-09-27 |
| White label | Pro and above; not on Basic | referral-factory.com/pricing, 2026-09-27 |
| API access | API and webhooks on every plan | referral-factory.com/pricing, 2026-09-27 |

## Overview

Referral Factory was founded in 2020 by Kirsty Sharman, who, according to the company's about page, had spent years helping companies grow through customer and influencer-led acquisition and kept seeing referral programs run on spreadsheets, manual conversion checks and one-by-one rewards. The legal entity in the site footer is Referral Factory BV, at 126 Singel in Amsterdam, and the about page lists a small team led by Sharman as CEO.

Pricing is set by capacity rather than by referred revenue. A user is anyone who joins a campaign, either the person referring or the person invited. Basic is $200 a month for 20,000 users, Pro is $400 a month for 40,000 users and Enterprise starts at $1,000 a month for 100,000 or more, and the Yearly toggle takes 20% off, to $160, $320 and $800 a month. Every plan includes unlimited campaigns, integrations, webhooks and the API, and more capacity is sold in batches of 100,000 users for $100.

The builder is no-code. You create branded referral pages and portals, place on-click popups, sticky bars and website widgets on your own site, and send welcome emails, reminders and email blasts. People can refer through a unique link, a referral code, a QR code, a lead submission form, an upload or an API call, which covers offline and sales-assisted journeys as well as online sign-ups.

Qualification is where the product aims at established businesses. A referral moves from lead to qualified when a chosen event happens: a CRM stage in HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho or Pipedrive, a Stripe payment, a completed job in ServiceTitan, a code redemption, a webhook or a manual review. Rewards can be delayed, double-sided or held for approval, fraud alerts flag sign-ups from the same IP or suspect emails, and the vendor states SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001, with SSO and self-hosted data on the higher plans.

## How it works

1. You start a 15-day free trial (a card is required and is charged when the trial ends unless you cancel) and build a campaign with the AI-assisted, no-code builder or from a template, or upload your own HTML on Enterprise.

2. You promote the campaign with branded pages, a referrer portal, popups, sticky bars, website widgets and embedded portals, and bring existing customers in by upload, CRM sync, API, Zapier, Make or n8n.

3. Referrers share a unique link, code or QR code, or submit a lead through a form. Referral Factory keeps the attribution from referrer to referred lead and marks the referral qualified when the business event you chose occurs, such as a deal stage, a Stripe payment or a completed job.

4. Rewards become due under your rules and are issued automatically or after manual review: cash through PayPal, gift cards in multiple currencies, account credits, coupons or custom rewards, with webhooks and the API pushing every event into your own systems.

## Best for

Growing and mid-sized businesses with an established customer base, in services such as solar, home services, financial services, insurance, education and SaaS, that want a no-code referral program qualified on real revenue events (a CRM stage, a payment or a completed job) and priced by participants rather than by a share of referred revenue.

## Not the right fit for

- Tiny businesses testing referrals for the first time. The entry plan is $200 a month ($160 billed yearly) unless the business qualifies for the 50% startup discount.
- Teams that need their own domain and no vendor branding on the entry plan. White label, a custom domain and SSO start on Pro at $400 a month.
- Buyers who want to try without a card. The 15-day trial needs a credit card and auto-charges unless cancelled before it ends.
- Anyone who may want to switch within the year after paying annually; annual plans are not refunded.

## Features

### Program building

No-code builder with unlimited campaigns on every plan.

- **AI-powered no-code builder**: Create a referral program with an AI-assisted builder, templates and page editors, with no developer required for a standard launch.
- **Unlimited campaigns**: Every plan includes unlimited campaigns, so customer, affiliate and partner programs can run side by side.
- **Branded pages and referrer portal**: Hosted landing pages and a branded referrer portal, plus an embedded portal you can place inside your own site or app.
- **Upload your own HTML**: Enterprise customers can upload custom HTML pages and emails for full design control.

### Promotion and capture

Many ways to ask for a referral and many ways to record one.

- **Popups, sticky bars and widgets**: On-click popups, sticky bars and website widgets that work for logged-out and logged-in users, to surface the program across the customer journey.
- **Referral emails and blasts**: Welcome emails, referral notifications, reminders and email blasts, with a custom sending domain.
- **Links, codes and QR codes**: Unique referral links, referral codes, promo code attribution at checkout and QR codes for offline sharing.
- **Lead submission forms**: Referrers submit a friend's details through a form, for referrals that start in a conversation or a sales-assisted journey rather than a click.
- **Nine or more onboarding paths**: Bring referrers in through the hosted or embedded portal, a popup, sticky bar, upload, CRM sync, API, social share prompt or lead form.

### Tracking and qualification

Referrals qualify on the business event you choose.

- **Cookieless attribution**: Attribution is kept from the referrer to the referred lead without relying on third-party cookies.
- **Event-based qualification**: A referral qualifies on a CRM stage, a Stripe payment, a referral code redemption, a webhook, an API call, a Zapier or Make workflow, a JavaScript event, a CSV upload or manual review.
- **Lead and referrer management**: Search and filter referrers and referred leads by source, signup date, referred-by data and qualification status.
- **Dashboard and analytics**: Totals for referrers and leads, average referrals per user, reach, conversion rate, qualified referrals and reward performance, switchable by campaign.

### Rewards and fraud

200+ reward options with review controls.

- **200+ reward types**: 200+ gift cards in multiple currencies, cash payouts, account credits, coupons, discounts and custom rewards such as swag or tokens.
- **Double-sided and delayed rewards**: Reward both the referrer and the friend, delay a reward until a qualifying period passes, or hold it for manual approval before issuing.
- **PayPal payouts**: Pay affiliates and referrers in cash by connecting your own PayPal account, listed on every plan in the comparison table.
- **Fraud alerts**: Flags users who sign up from the same IP or with suspect emails so rewards are not issued for fake referrals; reCAPTCHA is available on every plan.

### Integrations, security and governance

API on every plan; SSO, white label and data hosting move up the tiers.

- **CRM, payment and job integrations**: Native workflows with HubSpot, Salesforce, Intercom, Zoho, Pipedrive, Monday.com, ServiceTitan and Stripe, among 50+ integrations.
- **API, webhooks and automation tools**: API and webhooks on every plan, plus Zapier, Make and n8n for workflows that cross several apps.
- **White label and custom domain**: Pro removes all Referral Factory branding from pages, emails and widgets and lets you run the program on your own domain.
- **Teammates, 2FA and SSO**: Teammate access and 2FA are listed from Basic in the plan data; SAML SSO and email verification of users start on Pro.
- **Host your own data**: On Enterprise, run Referral Factory against your own server and database so the vendor does not see or host user data; the vendor describes a one-day setup with limited coding.

## Use cases

- **Marketing manager at a solar or home services installer**: Wants to reward customers only when a referred job is actually completed, not when a lead form is filled in. Outcome: A no-code referral page and QR codes for offline sharing, with referrals qualified from ServiceTitan job status or a CRM stage and rewards held for approval before they are paid.
- **Growth lead at a B2B SaaS company on Stripe and HubSpot**: Needs a customer referral program that credits referrers when the friend pays. Outcome: Basic at $160 a month billed yearly, referrers synced from HubSpot, referrals qualified on Stripe payment events, and double-sided rewards issued automatically as credits or gift cards.
- **Head of marketing at an insurer or bank**: Security and procurement require SSO, audits and control over where customer data lives. Outcome: Pro for SAML SSO and white label, or Enterprise from $800 a month billed yearly for self-hosted data, pay by invoice and a dedicated account manager, backed by SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001.

## Pricing

Flat subscription tiered by participant capacity (users who join a campaign, referrers and invited friends alike), with unlimited campaigns on every plan and extra capacity sold in blocks. No percentage of referred revenue.

- **Basic**: $200 per month billed monthly ($160 per month billed yearly). 20,000 users; Unlimited campaigns; Referral links, referral codes and 200+ ways to reward; Fraud alerts, referral tracking and analytics; All integrations, webhooks and API; Self serve.
- **Pro**: $400 per month billed monthly ($320 per month billed yearly). 40,000 users; Everything on Basic; White label with no Referral Factory branding; Custom domain; SAML SSO, email verification and teammate access; Guided onboarding from the support team.
- **Enterprise**: From $1,000 per month billed monthly (from $800 per month billed yearly). 100,000+ users; Everything on Pro; Dedicated account manager and managed rollout; Host your own data and upload your own HTML; Procurement, security reviews, custom agreements and invoice billing. Sold through a demo rather than a self-serve trial.

Add-ons:

- Additional users ($100 per 100,000 users): Stated in the pricing FAQ.
- Startup discount (50% off qualifying subscriptions): For startups and small businesses that apply and qualify.

Billing notes:

- The Monthly and Yearly toggle takes 20% off: Basic $200 to $160, Pro $400 to $320, Enterprise from $1,000 to $800 a month. The yearly figures come from the plan data embedded in the pricing page behind the toggle.
- The 15-day trial requires a credit card and charges it automatically at the end unless the account is cancelled first.
- No long-term commitment on monthly plans; cancel at any time with no future charges.
- Annual plans are not refunded after purchase.
- Capacity counts users who join a campaign, both people referring and people invited.

Value assessment: Referral Factory costs more at entry than the SaaS affiliate tools in this category, but its price does not move with referred revenue and 20,000 participants with unlimited campaigns, integrations and the API is a generous base plan. The value case is strongest for businesses that need to qualify referrals on a CRM stage, a payment or a completed job and hold rewards for review. The catch is branding: a custom domain and a fully white-labelled program need Pro at $320 to $400 a month.

### Entry price history

Dates are when SaaSTracker checked the vendor's published pricing, not when the vendor changed it.

Entry price first recorded on 27 September 2026. It will be re-checked when this category next comes round the rotation.

| Checked | Entry price | Normalised | Event | Note |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 2026-09-27 | $200/mo, or $160/mo billed yearly (Basic) | $200 annual-equivalent, flat | recorded |  |

## Strengths

- Unlimited campaigns, integrations, webhooks and API on the entry plan.
- Referral capture beyond links: codes, QR codes, lead submission forms, uploads and API calls for offline and sales-assisted journeys.
- Qualification on real business events such as CRM stages, Stripe payments and completed ServiceTitan jobs, with delayed and approval-gated rewards.
- 200+ reward options including gift cards in multiple currencies and PayPal cash payouts.
- SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 stated by the vendor, with SSO and self-hosted data options on higher tiers.

## Limitations

- White label and a custom domain require Pro at $320 a month billed yearly or $400 monthly.
- The free trial needs a credit card and auto-charges unless cancelled.
- Annual plans are not refundable.
- No free plan; the entry price of $160 to $200 a month is high for very small programs.
- The pricing page card places teammate access on Pro while the comparison data lists it on Basic, so confirm seats before buying.

## Comparisons

- **Referral Factory vs GrowSurf**: GrowSurf is a developer-oriented customer referral tool for SaaS and digital products, with mobile SDKs, in-app widgets and 1099 filing, priced on participants. Referral Factory is also priced on participants but is built around a no-code builder, offline capture through QR codes and lead forms, and qualification on CRM stages or completed jobs. Choose GrowSurf for an in-product SaaS loop with engineering support; choose Referral Factory for a marketer-run program in a service or financial business.
- **Referral Factory vs ReferralCandy**: ReferralCandy is designed for e-commerce stores and adds a success fee on referred purchases to its monthly price. Referral Factory charges a flat fee by participants with no revenue share and covers CRM-qualified and offline referrals. Choose ReferralCandy for a small online store with modest volume; choose Referral Factory when referrals close in a pipeline or when a revenue share would get expensive.
- **Referral Factory vs Partnero**: Partnero starts at $49 a month billed annually with unlimited partners and revenue and a white-label portal on every plan, and adds newsletter referral programs. Referral Factory starts at $160 a month billed yearly and reserves white label for Pro, but offers 200+ reward types, event-based qualification from CRMs and ServiceTitan, and SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001. Choose Partnero for a budget affiliate or newsletter program; choose Referral Factory for a customer referral program that needs procurement-grade security.
- **Referral Factory vs Rewardful**: Rewardful is a SaaS affiliate tool that connects directly to Stripe and Paddle for recurring commissions. Referral Factory also qualifies on Stripe events but is aimed at customer referral programs with popups, widgets, QR codes and lead forms across many industries. Choose Rewardful for a Stripe-billed SaaS affiliate program; choose Referral Factory for customer referrals outside a pure subscription checkout.

## Pairs well with

Referral Factory is a referrals tool, and a team running it still has 6 neighbouring categories to staff. The pick in each is Creem for subscription billing, Mailchimp for email service providers, Unbounce for landing page builders, Google Analytics 4 for GTM analytics, Trustpilot for testimonials & social proof and Collabstr for influencer & creator marketing, each the leading tool in that category on published criteria.

| Category | Ideal pairing | Because | Benefit |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Subscription Billing | [Creem](https://saastracker.org/products/creem) (Best Value) | Referral Factory lists the free trial needs a credit card and auto-charges unless cancelled among its limits. Creem adds affiliate programs with automatic commission splits and revenue splits between partners. | Recurring revenue bills, retries and reconciles itself, including the tax nobody wants to calculate. |
| Email Service Providers | [Mailchimp](https://saastracker.org/products/mailchimp) (Category Leader) | Referral Factory is built for referrals, not ESPs. Mailchimp adds Customer Journey Builder. | An opt-in audience is owned rather than rented, and reaching it costs nothing per send. |
| Landing Page Builders | [Unbounce](https://saastracker.org/products/unbounce) (Category Leader) | Referral Factory is built for referrals, not landing pages. Unbounce adds popups and sticky bars. | A campaign page ships the same afternoon without waiting on an engineer. |
| GTM Analytics | [Google Analytics 4](https://saastracker.org/products/google-analytics) (Category Leader) | Referral Factory lists annual plans are not refundable among its limits. Google Analytics 4 adds data-driven attribution across Google and non-Google channels. | Spend gets attributed to revenue, so the channel that works is the one that gets funded. |
| Testimonials & Social Proof | [Trustpilot](https://saastracker.org/products/trustpilot) (Category Leader) | Referral Factory is built for referrals, not social proof. Trustpilot adds real institutional durability. | Real customer proof sits on the pages where people decide, not only on a review site. |
| Influencer & Creator Marketing | [Collabstr](https://saastracker.org/products/collabstr) (Ease of Use) | Referral Factory lists the pricing page card places teammate access on Pro among its limits. Collabstr adds escrow with approval-gated release protects both sides. | Creators get found, briefed and paid on performance, rather than on a flat fee and hope. |

Pairings follow the SaaSTracker methodology (https://saastracker.org/methodology): the leading tool in each complementary category, chosen on published criteria. Placement cannot be purchased.

## Implementation

- Setup time: Hours to a few days for a standard program with the no-code builder and a native CRM or Stripe connection; the Enterprise self-hosted data option is described by the vendor as a one-day setup with limited coding.
- Learning curve: Low for a single customer referral campaign; moderate once you add event-based qualification, reward approvals and several campaigns.
- Onboarding: Self-serve on Basic with video call support; Pro adds guided onboarding from the support team; Enterprise adds a managed rollout with a dedicated account manager.
- Migration: Existing referrers can be brought in by upload, CRM sync or API. Recreate reward rules and qualification events before switching off the old tool, and issue new links or codes to existing advocates. The vendor publishes comparison pages against several other referral tools.

## Platform, API & security

- Platforms: Web app, Hosted and embedded referrer portal (web), Website popups and widgets
- API: API and webhooks on every plan, with API documentation linked from the site footer, plus Zapier, Make and n8n.
- Compliance: SOC 2 Type II (stated by vendor), ISO 27001 (stated by vendor), Data processing addendum published, Trust centre published
- SSO: SAML SSO on Pro and Enterprise
- Security notes: 2FA and reCAPTCHA listed on every plan; user verification and SSO from Pro; Enterprise can host its own data on its own server and database so the vendor does not see or host user data.

## Support

- Channels: Chat widget in the platform, Support tickets, Video call support on Basic and above, Dedicated account manager on Enterprise
- Documentation: Help guide, blog and API docs linked from referral-factory.com; support is offered 18 hours a day in English, Spanish and Portuguese.

## Company

- Founded: 2020
- Founders: Kirsty Sharman
- Headquarters: Referral Factory BV, 126 Singel, Amsterdam, Netherlands
- Ownership: Privately held
- Employees: Not disclosed; the about page lists a small team
- Funding: Not disclosed on the vendor site.

Timeline:

- 2020: Referral Factory founded by Kirsty Sharman (about page).
- 2026: Sells Basic at $200 a month ($160 billed yearly) with unlimited campaigns, and states SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001.

## Integrations

HubSpot, Salesforce, Stripe, Intercom, Zoho, Pipedrive, Monday.com, ServiceTitan, PayPal, Tremendous, Zapier, Make, n8n

## FAQ

### How much does Referral Factory cost?

Basic is $200 a month or $160 a month billed yearly for 20,000 users. Pro is $400 a month or $320 billed yearly for 40,000 users. Enterprise starts at $1,000 a month or $800 billed yearly for 100,000 or more users.

### Is there a free trial?

Yes, 15 days. A credit card is required, and it is charged when the trial ends unless you cancel before then.

### What counts as a user?

Anyone who joins your campaign, either the person referring or the person invited. Extra capacity is sold in batches of 100,000 users for $100.

### Does Referral Factory take a percentage of referred revenue?

No. Plans are a flat fee by participant capacity, with unlimited campaigns on every plan.

### Is there a discount for startups?

Yes. Startups and small businesses can apply for 50% off qualifying subscriptions, with the same 15-day trial and no stripped-down edition.

### Can I remove Referral Factory branding?

Yes, from the Pro plan. Pro removes all branding from pages, emails and widgets and lets you use your own domain.

### How are referrals qualified?

You choose the event: a CRM stage, a Stripe payment, a referral code redemption, a webhook or API call, a Zapier or Make workflow, a JavaScript event, a CSV upload or manual review.

### What rewards can I give?

Cash through PayPal, 200+ gift cards in multiple currencies, account credits, coupons, discounts and custom rewards, as single or double-sided rewards, issued automatically or after review.

### Can I get a refund on an annual plan?

No. Annual plans are not refunded, so the vendor suggests starting monthly and switching to annual for the 20% saving once you are sure.

### What should I pair Referral Factory with?

Referral Factory is a referrals tool, and a team running it still has 6 neighbouring categories to staff. The pick in each is Creem for subscription billing, Mailchimp for email service providers, Unbounce for landing page builders, Google Analytics 4 for GTM analytics, Trustpilot for testimonials & social proof and Collabstr for influencer & creator marketing, each the leading tool in that category on published criteria.

### What do I pair with Referral Factory for Subscription Billing?

Creem. Referral Factory lists the free trial needs a credit card and auto-charges unless cancelled among its limits. Creem adds affiliate programs with automatic commission splits and revenue splits between partners.

### Is Referral Factory enough on its own?

For referrals, yes. Referral Factory does not cover email service providers, landing page builders and GTM analytics, and its own profile says so; Mailchimp, Unbounce and Google Analytics 4 are the tools that fill those gaps.

## Editorial verdict

Referral Factory is a strong pick for a business that already has customers and wants referrals to become a measured channel without a developer. Basic at $160 a month billed yearly buys 20,000 participants, unlimited campaigns, the API and every integration, and referrals can be captured offline and qualified on a CRM stage, a Stripe payment or a completed job before any reward goes out. It is not the cheapest entry in the category, white label waits for Pro, and the trial takes a card, but the flat capacity pricing and the stated SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 make it easy to defend to finance and procurement. Start the 15-day trial on a monthly plan before committing to a year.

---

Source: SaaSTracker (https://saastracker.org), an independent editorial project. This profile is compiled from public information, carries no peer reviews or paid placement, and was last reviewed 2026-09-27. Awards are judged on published criteria: https://saastracker.org/methodology
